Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great location and good breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The shower
Location: Monastriaki, night life good eays
They allowed us early check in and there was a great breakfast thT they let us use for the previous day cos we were very tired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Extremely close to the Herculaneum ruins and cafes

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Hotel staff were excellent. So friendly and helpful when we asked for a good route to walk. They were kind and upgraded our room and the breakfast was great. The roof garden is great to relax in one their egg chairs or grab some Food (although we eat dinner earlier then they opened (7.30pm)), it was also an easy place to relax before checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Cecil Hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
My wife and I stayed at the Cecil Hotel at the beginning and end of our trip to Greece. We loved the location, the staff were very helpful, and the old Otis elevator was like a time machine! The Wi-fi could have been better, but who cares! The Falafal house down the street was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
We loved our stay here! Great location, helpful staff, charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all main sights and transportation

Posted May 6, 2017
A nice hotel conveniently located on Athenas Street making many sights within easy walking distance . Nice classic building and adequate breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, homely and well located

Posted May 2, 2017
Great location just north of the main crush at Monastiraki, about 10 minutes walk from Syntagma Square. A quiet, family-run hotel with a cosy atmosphere and characterful architecture, this was a welcome surprise. Would be happy to return to use as a base for exploring Athens.
5 out of 5
by Hovan

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Price.
Location: 15 minute walk to Syntagma square
The hotel is good if you're looking for a quick place to sleep for a night and are not expecting much. It's a little run down. We didn't stay for breakfast as we had a flight to catch at 7am. A 15 minute walk to Syntagma square. Location was alright.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
great location! value great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Budget Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
A charming budget hotel in the heart of Athens. Great location and good value in a budget hotel with old world charm. It also has a beautiful cage lift. Bathrooms are basic and the rooms need a fridge with the Athenian summer heat. I would stay again!