Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very close to the heart of Monistiraki area

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The rooms are small and very basic but priced reasonably and just outside the door you are close to everything: shopping, food, cafes, etc. we felt very safe there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L A

Great location close to popular places.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great location. Close to Parthenon and Acropolis. Walking distance to metro station and to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with perfect location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Perfect location, and very cool vintage lift inside.
1. The hotel room is ok. Although the facilities are a little bit outdated, the room is pretty clean and quiet. 2. The location is perfect. It's within walking distance to the Acropolis (~15 min), Syntagma Square (~10 min), The Square (~5 min). There're lots of nice places (within 5 min of walk) to eat near the hotel. 3. Staff were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable stay, good location, simple and clean

Posted Jul 4, 2016
No frills hotel. Had no problems except that Internet didn't reach my 3rd floor room. Ask for a 1st or 2nd floor room if you want to use internet in your room! Otherwise staff was nice, elevator was nice. Location was great. Room was clean and with great AC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Location, staff.
Friendly English speaking staff. Shared a lot of good info with us. Room & bathroom is clean. Shower heating & water pressure is excellent. Excellent location. Right beside Pysri where u can find great food. Close to Monastiraki Metro station, easy/cheap to travel to/from airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien situé Biensit

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Prés des restaurants du quartier de plaka ppsible de se rendre à l'acropole à pied hotel quand même confortable si vous me boulet pas passer la journée la
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke, Québec

Situation parfaite pour voir les sites les + hot.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Hôtel charmant ascenseur fabuleux vue de l'Acropole sur le toit et chambre agréable. Déjeuner excellent, bon pain, yogourt grec. J'ai adoré cet hôtel !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING IN ATHENS

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Metro, Montastiraki Square, flea markets, Central Market, Plaka, Acropolis
Spent 3 nights in May. Quiet, restful, great continental breakfast buffet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

hotel nahe der akropolis

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Lage
Location: Akropolis / Parthenon. Fisch und Fleischmarkt.
das hotel hatte einen guten zimmerservice und war sauber. leider hatten wir nur ein kleines zimmer (DZ) bekommen, sehr klein! die anderen waren größer und schöner. eventuell darauf bestehen! wir haben die anderen zimmer erst am ende des urlaubs gesehen un wollten dann keinen aufstand mehr machen. das frühstück war klein, aber lecker. zur auswahl stand: 1 geschnittener käse, 1 geschnittene wurst, 2 obstsorten, 1 griech. quark, müsli, milch, kaffee, tee, saft. in der gegend stinkt es ab und zu wegen dem örtlichen fisch und fleischmarkt. wer genügsam ist, dem reichts :) aber als paar bitte auf das große zimmer bestehen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel centraal gelegen in het centrum

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Ligging van het hotel is perfect.
Cons: Het zou fijn zijn als er op het dakterras wat stoelen gezet worden.
Location: Locatie is perfect.
Vanuit het hotel ben je snel bij het gezellige plein Monistariki en zijn alle bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand. Openbaar vervoer is dichtbij. Hotelkamer is schoon, ontbijt goed. Alleen jammer dat je niet buiten kunt zitten. Verder prima hotel.