Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to metro, helpful staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Centrotel is a decent budget hotel, near the Victoria Station (only 2 to 3 stops from the Acropolis, depending on which subway line you take and how much walking you do). Bottled water is provided at check-in and the rooms are of a decent size. (Bring your own hair conditioner.) Hotel staff is helpful. They ordered a very early morning taxi for us (no charge) and advised the taxi we needed to pay by credit card. We didn't eat the hotel breakfast because we wanted good coffee (go to Coffee Island, across the street from Victoria Station) but we surveyed the buffet and it seemed decent. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Zimmer waren groß + Balkon + Kühlschrank! Sehr sauber! Sehr gut war das man den Schlüssel im Hotel lassen konnte und es eine 24 Stunden Rezeption gab
Cons: Frühstücksbuffet hat uns nicht zugesagt! War aber ansich ein gutes Basic Frühstück aber direkt an der U-Bahn Haltestelle gibt es Alternativ ein paar Cafés zu guten Preisen
Location: Das Hotel ist nur 5 Gehminuten von der U-Bahn entfernt Viktoria. Von dort erreicht man mit der Bahn alles wichtige in 10min.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

good comfort at lo price

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The Hotel personnell is friendly, the room looked newly renovated and was clean - bathroom also. There was a balcony with the room and a garage without extra-pay. Breakfast was ok.
Cons: I prefer a shower cabin to a bathtub with a curtain.
Location: I could not say that I disliked the surroundings but it is certainly not the most distinguished part of Athens. The Advantage I see is, it´s not touri
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by centrotel hotel, Hotel Management
Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main concern. We strive to make the experience at Centrotel, one you will remember forever. Therefore, your comments are very important to us. to improve our services every day! Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, on

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice hotel for everything , but little hard to find the location although it is close to subway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great sleep. Very clean and good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolivia

Muy sgradable

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Muy comoda. Excelente atencion todo nuevo en la habitacion y en general.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles günstiges Hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Günstiges und sehr sauberes Hotel! Von der etwas usseligen Gegend nicht abschrecken lassen: Was Ausstattung und Zustand der Zimmer sowie die kompetente Betreuung durch das Personal betrifft: In dieser Preisklasse ist das absolut top! Wir waren sehr zufrieden und würden das Hotel jederzeit weiterempfehlen. Großes Lob!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Excellent hotel. Lovely staff. Easy to Find and reach. However iT is on the effe of the city centre the area the hotel is in wasn't that nice. The area is a bit in ruins. But in all honesty all of Athens is really.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr angenehm

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Athen ist eine schöne Stadt und das Hotel ist sehr sauber und günstig
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

1 night in Athens

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location: We had a 7.00 am bus to catch and wanted to stay close to bus station
Arrived 10.30pm , left 6.15am , hotel close to bus station. Both check in staff and check out staff very helpful and room adequate with small balcony/