Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Good location, not so comfy and really noisy. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hidden gem in between 2 metro stations

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, decent rates.
Location: As stated :- in between two metro stations which will take you basically anywhere within Athens. Would happily stay there again. 👍
Hotel is situated beside a mini mart, couple of bakeries, little kebab shop and is half way between two metro station (and a train station) not the best of surrounding areas, but after a couple of nights you'll find that you'll feel very much at ease with everything. Staff couldn't have been nicer and room was perfectly clean upon every return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Lovely, clean hotel. Friendly staff and great location for seeing the old city and the rest of Athens. About 30 minutes walk to the acropolis area but right next to a metro station if you'd prefer not walk. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
It was great... had a great time. Room was clean and updated. Just would have like more channels on tv.. more variety ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie, Maryland

I enjoyed my stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
A very nice quiet hotel about five minute walk to metro. My room had a beautiful balcony nicely furnished room and very clean bathroom. Staff was great very helpful breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Near the train

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This hotel is good for the price and its close to the train station. Rooms are simple and clean. However, nothing much in the neighborhood. Would only recommend if you want to stay near train. We slept here because we were heading to Meteora in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Athens hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Great condition & clean.
Location: Sketchy area. Grungy auto repair shop 2 doors down. Old & or damaged cars parked all around it. Area seedy if you know what I mean.
Nice hotel. Totally updated & in great condition. Very sketchy location. Grungy auto garage 2 doors down. A lot of somewhat skepticial characters hanging around. Safe during the day but would not walk the neighbor at night. Good value for the price. Underground close but did not use it. Walked during the day to old town. Half hour walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We stayed in Athens for 2 nights in Centrotel and it was a great experience! The staff was very helpful, we got room upgrade, not even asking for it, the room itself is very spacious, clean, with modern design. The subway station is only 5 minutes away and if you want to get to Acropolis is just 2 stations away, which is pretty close. There are also places to eat next to the subway, in case you want to have real Greek gyros and pitas, also for a very good price! Next time we'll be in Athens, we'll definitely come back to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient location, great staff, comfortable room

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient area, close to subway, clean room, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff, Free wifi
Cons: Complemental breakfast would be nice
Location: Close to subway and since it's in middle eastern immigrant area you can enjoy some middle eastern food. Walking distance to Omonia shopping area.
We had great stay at Centrotel! It's in center and close to subway. We could get anywhere from Acropolis, Syntagma, Piraeus to beach by subway and bus! Staffs are very nice and helpful. Room is clean and beds are comfortable. It's in immigrant area and you will see some homeless and junkies. If you are on ladies only trip or not comfortable you should stay in more tourist area but we didn't feel any discomfort. We had awesome time!!! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great place to stay and close to public transport

Posted Aug 26, 2017
If your goal is to explore Rome and all it's wonders. This place is perfect to start your day with free breakfast included to get you going for your day of sightseeing. Close to bus stops that will get you into the city. I highly recommend it if you are on a budget or just need a nice place to stay knowing that you will spend most of your holiday time exploring Rome.