Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very nice, close to metro station, convenient to visit Places in the city; very reasonable rate. I would recommend to our friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The room was too small. Dimley lit walkways. Bedspreads were old and felt unclean. The area around the hotel felt unsafe. Very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Comfortable hotel within CBD

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close to major attractions, comfortable, good beds and bathroom, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in room
Location: Easy walk to markets, shopping areas, acropolis, museums
Small but comfortable room with very comfortable queen size bed. No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Despite advertising free bottled water in room, this not the case. However, free breakfast was provided, and this was excellent, although this was not advertised. Easy walking to major attractions, but also close to the seedy part of the city, with some lanes best avoided for personal safety. Staff excellent and friendly. Tariff during September was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice but the room so small.bathroom small,without any view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's an okay hotel in a bad neighborhood

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Stayed with a group. The hotel staff was friendly but the showers in each room had a unique problem. The bathrooms are tiny. And you have to walk through a very seemingly unsafe neighborhood to get to the tourist areas. If you're a busy-body and won't be spending much time in the hotel then this is probably fine but I am a busy-body and I would probably look for an alternative accommodation. Also, in my opinion, the breakfast is not worth the additional fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Bad location and small space

Posted Aug 25, 2016
It was very small roms cant accept two pearson nd chaild, for that we do chic out early it was not comfortabel for us. The reseption just was very nice that is all.
3 out of 5
by Partho from Chicago

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel just for 1 night. We are a family of 4 with children so had to book 2 rooms. We checked in late (around 11:30 pm) and checked out next day for an early morning flight. This hotel is not 4 star, maybe 2. The airport cab driver scared us when he said this hotel is located in the red light district. I had no idea while booking. I did see suspicious characters walking out of the hotel late night. The hotel is conveniently located from Monastiraki (10 min walk), which is a popular place for shopping in Athens. The rooms were tiny, the shower and bed were barely 10 feet apart. Staff members were courteous. I would not recommend this place for family.
4 out of 5
by MR C D

Great for price and compared to other 4* in Athens

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Much better quality and cleanliness than comparative hotels in Athens, definitely a recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No faults.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I have stayed at Chic hotel 2 times now, 2 years apart and both have been very consistent. Well located and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from socal

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I was satisfied with what I was looking for, a basic hotel centrally located with daily breakfast and free internet. The breakfast variety was good and I had no problems with the Internet. My room was up on the 3rd floor away from the lobby, internet was fine. Room was clean however my only complaint is that the room smelled bad. Room had a modern sleek feel to it so that was a plus.