Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Convenient hotel.. that's about it.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location if you plan to take the metro often. Free wi-fi.
Cons: This hotel needs to be rebuilt from scratch (it is extremely dated & falling apart). Staff with a hospitality inclination should be hired.
Location: Omonia metro station very close. 24 hour food outlets, taxis available. Major attractions walkable.
I picked this hotel for its proximity to a metro station. I didn't have high expectations based on the price, reviews on Orbitz and other travel sites, yet was still disappointed. The location, while not in a chic nor pretty part of town was good, but the overall experience was below average. My main concern was being misled by the fact that the Orbitz page indicated "air conditioning" as an available facility but when I asked for the AC remote control I was told different things ranging from "it's broken," to "no AC available after Oct 1," and "you don't need AC as it's not hot." It was difficult to demand what I was promised as the staff spoke little English. Well, it was not a cool night and I arrived from sight seeing all sweaty and wanted AC, but it was not available hence I had an uncomfortable stay. I had to sleep with the windows open which means dealing with loud street noise (location is one of the busiest areas in Athens-- an intersection of 6 major streets), mosquitoes, and heat. My other issues were: thin walls (you can hear guests flush toilets, cough, haul luggage through halls, staff mopping floors, elevator doors clanking all night etc etc). All this could have been abated if the staff would just give me the AC remote control which I know I was entitled to. The overall cleanliness is also questionable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Athens on the decline

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood is very rundown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
just had a transit at Athens for 20 hours so i need a place to sleep with a good price. the location is great close to metro omonia station . the hotel need renovation , it was just suitable for 30 euros / night
5 out of 5
by Vincenzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Nice location and the air conditioner worked really really well.
The hotel was in a great location within walking distance to all the main attractions. The hotel staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. All the appliances worked and that was all I needed in a hotel. Would have been nice though if they had a breakfast option (maybe they did but it wasn't advertised) but it wasn't mandatory as there are a lot of food options nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost, low value

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in budget rooms plenty of times and this one ranks the lowest. Heard other guests coughing and hacking all night. Have to leave room key with front desk so you don't "lose" it, and when people walk in they just grab off the hooks with Keys and room numbers clearly displayed - where is the security in that? Good points was there was always someone at the front desk for late checkin and the location is steps from public transit.
1 out of 5
by Brook from New York

unsanitary

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk couldn't find the hotels.com reservation. I had to go back to the internet cafe and print one out. They allow smoking. Second hand smoke came into my room. Room seemed to have mold or something else that was emitting an odor. The shower has no shower curtain so every time you shower, the water goes everywhere in the bathroom but down the drain. You pay for what you get. I should have been more careful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book this "hotel" only if you have to

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The worst "hotel" room I've been. Glad I only needed a overnight stay. For the same price as hostel nearby, the only pro is private bathroom. As for location, it is next to subway station. I booked this location because of very late arrival, if I missed the last train and need to take a bus to the city, this is still somewhat a walking distance with luggage. If you want to experience what's the local poor people live like, this maybe the place to look for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I had a room for one night. The room was clean but I have to warn that neighborhood is bad..