Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
I am very disappointed with our stay here. I gave specific instructions to the hotel twice before hand to place the bridal party and bride in con-joined rooms 2 queens and a king and the pastor marrying us in a separate room in a king. Upon arrival they gave the pastors the king conjoined room, and left the other two rooms for the bridal party and bride. I called and tried to get different rooms for the bridal party and the hotel crew was of no help. The receptionist at the front desk repeatedly laugh at my bride and sister when they tried speak to her and when the manager was called the manager yelled on the phone, interrupted and was very rude. No one was of any help and I had to end up paying for a separate room for them to stay in. I have never experience a hotel stay like this or customers service like this, and especially on my wedding night. I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for after the game.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Bathroom
Location: We went to a Bulldogs game.
Great location if you are attending a game in Athens. Overall good quality for the price. The bathroom needs some work. Poor water pressure and needs some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Athens, GA

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was bog, comfortable and clean. The internet was a little chappy, but overall is was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andre from Cookeville, TN

Nice

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room and location. Room was prepaid, but they said it wasn't and charged me. The manager corrected this the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant, SC

The hotel staff was not helpful with room issues.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: locatiion
Cons: The staff should attempt to help with room issues at all costs.
Location: University of Georgia activities close by
Our room was incorrectly booked. The hotel staff made no attempt to settle the issue. We were forced to find another hotel at 10pm with small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benjamin from Conyers

NIcer Than I expected

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Came for Parents weekend at UGA. a little far from downtown, but easy access to Atlanta Highway. Nice breakfast. Room was extremely clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric N.

Clean but WAY overpriced

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was up to date and very clean. The breakfast attendant was superb. Staff very helpful as well. Price was exorbitant for a Comfort Inn and Suites, as there was a football game in town that weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Hartford, WI

Nice stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay. No problems. Friendly staff. Not a lot of restaurants in the immediate area, but many nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels