Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Pleasant staff and me breakfast was good
Location: Location was good close to loop around Athens and shopping in the area
The staff was pleasant hotel was easy to get to only complaint was traffic noise and the couch needed to be cleaned
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2018 by mp, Hotel Management
Thank You Mr Darrell
5 out of 5
by Paulette

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and staff helpful. Great location, close to everything
4 out of 5
by todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous chemical left on bottom on tub

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
There was something used on the bathroom shower that made it as slick as ice and it caused me to fall immediately upon entering causing lots of bruising. I reported it. Also the air didn't work well and the room stayed too warm through the night.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Although the rooms were slightly overpriced and the parking was not adequate, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast was delicious.
1 out of 5
by Carlton H.

Worst experience ever !!!

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
From the time we entered the elevator, I felt the stay was going to be interesting. it was hot and smelled old and dusty ! when we open the door to the room , it smelled awful and the room was really run down and outdated . the night got worst when the toilet stopped up from enough tissue to blow your nose . when I called the front desk I was told to get the plugger from a closet between 110 and 115 . by the time I got back to the room , water was all over the floor . I demanded to be moved , which the hotel did . but to our surprise the next morning, the carpet to the new room was soaked . do you think the manager has reached out to us yet , nope ! WIll stay in my car before I step foot in this hotel again and will be sure to tell my friends and family about the horrible experience and lack of service recovery. the hotel refused to refund our money , so we moved hotels and had a wonderful stay at another hotel in Athens .
5 out of 5
by Donald

Family

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay all the way around !!!
1 out of 5
by John L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, GA

Overpriced!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Not much, but I guess I would have to say location
Cons: New HVAC, fresher breakfast, attention to details i.e.having ample towels
Location: On the outskirts of the town, near the mall
I don't think they have to care about customer experience because they can sell out any time there's a college game in town. They HVAC needs upgrading! The room smelled like mold and it was coming from the A/C unit. Personally, I hate when there isn't a thermostat in the room. All I needed was to have moldy air blowing around the room all night! The rate was ridiculous, but again, they can jack the prices up and still sell out because of the demand. One towel was provided and the second towel had "pool" written on it. It was so worn out, they should have put it on a rag pile.