Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Comfortable and spacious

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Style and comfort . Super staff
Cons: The old a/ c system in some of the rooms could be updated
Location: Shops and beach very convenient
Great , and staff especially helpful and cheerful too . Very near beach and shops. Ideal !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Bed uncomfortable, carpets on the floor not hygienic, terrible housekeeping service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but rooms need to be updated

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Upon walking in, I noticed the lobby was beautiful. The check in was smooth and pleasant. However, when we went upstairs I noticed it was very hot and muggy in the hallways. Our room was not great. The carpet was smelly and the bathrooms also. Old and in need of renovation no overhead shower. The tub had a shower you need to hold as you shower! Anyway, we complained and thought about possibly leaving, the clerk gave us the option to upgrading to a nicer room for an extra 60euros a night. We took that option since we didn't want to lug all our belongings to a different hotel. Our new room was gorgeous and a lot newer/well kept. We enjoyed the rest of our stay in the new room. The breakfast was good and is included in the price. Overall we had a good experience but it would've been terrible in the old room if we had stayed there. Btw there are only a few "renovated" rooms in the hotel and I don't think you can request them online. Beware of the old rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

impolite staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We paid 7 month full amount and requested at that time sea view . But when we arrived they did not have a sea view room for us. Our shower did not have a bath tub. And we had to shower standing on the floor . Even no Kleenex in the room . Balcony Google very dirty . Very impolite staff. Reception persons very angry and speaking bad to us . Internet keeps signing us out all the time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haddad

location good,hotel old renewed from some places

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I'm experienced with 4 and 5 star hotel all over the world
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: I liked the most things about this hotel( location, friendliness of the staff, lobby, breakfast)
Cons: But the only things need to be improved it's cleanliness of the room and the water wasn't draining properly in the shower.
Location: The hotel located in Glyfada( nice trendy suburban area in Athens) close to the beach.
I stayed for 6 days in this hotel, overall I enjoyed staying there, only couple of things need to be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Opposite the beach and in Glyfada best location.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Nie hotel, pool area& bar, good service, perfect location. Stay here every year after Greek islands. Glydada has everything to offer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Don't believe the photos on their website, the rea

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Nice foyer
Cons: The list is too long
Location: Location is very nice, across the road from the beach and shopping is very close also
Arrived with my 84 yo mother, checked in and not one of the 3 male staff at reception offered to assist with my mothers luggage. The room was outdated, had a foul smell, dirty carpet and air conditioning vents completely covered in dust. The bar fridge was bare with not even a bottle of water. When I complained to reception I was advised that I was given the standard room that I had booked for, however there was no explanation as to why it didn't resemble any of the room photos on their website. I was also told that was the standard room when booking with Expedia. I was then advised there were only 2 executive suites left at an extra cost of 70€ a night. Service was no better there...toilet paper, coffee sachets, and water were not replenished on a daily basis. When I checked out another customer was complaining about their room and the cockroach in their bathroom...manager should be sacked!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Cons: fix AC and get better bed sheets
hotel should only have 1 star not 4. Also, AC is not very good. No water in room and overall not enough staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: Improve the cleanliness, of rooms and public area's. Remove all the carpets from the rooms. Tea coffee making facilities in all rooms.
Location: Tram service is around 5 minute walk from the hotel, bus stop too. Beach across the road, full of stones and debir, so didn't bother with that!!
I did expect more from this 4 star hotel, I would rate the Congo Palace Hotel a 2 star pushing at 3 star. I did book a single room, but was very disappointed with my room, very basic, very small. I found the decor to be more like 1970's decor. I asked for an upgrade the only available room was a suite which I took, but this suite was more like a average room in any four star hotel, this room was on the front of the hotel on a busy road, so didn't get much sleep, due to the noise. I eventually changed my room AGAIN just to get a decent nights sleep. But had to down grade, this room was overlooking the pool area which is much quieter. No irons in the room so pack a travel iron, the hotel only offers a charge for this service. My air con did break down on 1 night, no fans available, well they don't have any. This could be a lovely hotel if they invested on upgrading the rooms, in my opinion this is a MUST. Plenty of places to eat near by, shopping too. If you will be out for most of the days and just want this hotel to sleep then I would recommend it, as the beds were comfortable.