Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely boutique hotel in the suburbs of Athens.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Ideally located near shops, parks, marinas and a short hop by tram into Central Athens. We had a lovely room on the 4th floor overlooking the sea.
Location: Ideally located for sightseeing in Athens.
Hotel staff very attentive and extremely helpful. We had food brought to our room on the first evening and it was delivered promptly and was of excellent quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Wonderful time

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: There are many shops and restaurants just up the streets behind the hotel, and of course the sea is across the street. The tram stop is too.
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Coral Hotel. We had a lovely view of the sea and the mountains from the balcony. There is a tram stop right across the street, and the trams are very easy to use. It is a short ride to downtown Athens. The area around the hotel is very nice. The rooms were very comfortable with air conditioning, tv, and nice bathrooms. The staff was the best. They were so helpful and knowledgeable. It was a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Bathrooms are super tight. Hotel is very old. Aparently there are some rooms that are renovated but we didnt get them. The rooms are really old and have a weird smell and are filled with mosquitos. Location is good since it is close to the beach but other than that the stay is very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice neighborhood.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The location was amazing. The neighborhood has several restaurants that were very good. Breakfast was very enjoyable.
Cons: AC unit needs to be larger. It had a very hard time cooling off the room.
Enjoyed our stay. Location was great. The AC unit in the room struggled to keep up with the July heat. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves with no major complaints. We would be happy to travel back to the Coral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I really do not feel like writing about my stay but it was Ok. Cool locations. The rooms aren't the best. The front desk staff was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Expedia hotel bookings means leftovers!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Somehow, Expedia room bookings mean you are placed in the forgotten, dusty, dingy, old rooms! This hotel was renovated all but our room which was stuck in the 70s. In addition, I have stayed in this hotel three times before in much better rooms for the same price. I am reluctant to book hotel rooms through Expedia...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Not really 4 star more like 3.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
An ok small hotel close to the marina. The hotel has recently been refurbished but my single room appears not to have been finished. Referishment appears to have been rushed and done on the cheap. Location is near a major road and there is a lack of sound proofing. Breakfast was pretty poor for a four star and these was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. There were lots of large parties staying and some of the areas, such as the small roof top pool were often off limits, I assume due to this. Hotel restaurant was ok with good service. Would I go back, maybe but I would make sure I had a better room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel; close to the sea front

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: It offered excellent value for money.
Cons: None.
Location: The location okay: next to the sea front, and with a tram stop right outside. With the tram and metro, everything was within accessible.
A very nice hotel, which is situated next to the sea front, and very close to transport links both to/from the airport and the major ancient monuments. The room was clean (and cleaned daily while we were out), and the staff were friendly, both at reception and in the bar/restaurant. Breakfast was excellent, and their decision to serve it on the top floor provided fantastic views first thing in the morning. The food served during the day in the bar was equally as good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but on a very busy and NOISY MAIN RD

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Had to move from sea view as mini balcony not usable due to the unbearable traffic noise This very fast and busy coast road effects all hotels with a sea view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Good location by the sea; nice staff; breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location; staff; breakfast
Cons: the only problem is that we stayed on the sixth floor which is very noisy because of the Jacuzzi which is turned off around 11:30 pm. Problem.
Location: coffee shops, beach
Overall the hotel is a good hotel; clean; cooperative staff especially Mr. Panos; good breakfast; the only problem is that we stayed on the sixth floor which is very noisy because of the Jacuzzi which is turned off around 11:30 pm. This is a problem if you are trying to sleep. Next time, will make sure not to sleep on the sixth floor. I would stay in it again.