Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely boutique hotel in the suburbs of Athens.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Ideally located near shops, parks, marinas and a short hop by tram into Central Athens. We had a lovely room on the 4th floor overlooking the sea.
Location: Ideally located for sightseeing in Athens.
Hotel staff very attentive and extremely helpful. We had food brought to our room on the first evening and it was delivered promptly and was of excellent quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Wonderful time

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: There are many shops and restaurants just up the streets behind the hotel, and of course the sea is across the street. The tram stop is too.
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Coral Hotel. We had a lovely view of the sea and the mountains from the balcony. There is a tram stop right across the street, and the trams are very easy to use. It is a short ride to downtown Athens. The area around the hotel is very nice. The rooms were very comfortable with air conditioning, tv, and nice bathrooms. The staff was the best. They were so helpful and knowledgeable. It was a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Bathrooms are super tight. Hotel is very old. Aparently there are some rooms that are renovated but we didnt get them. The rooms are really old and have a weird smell and are filled with mosquitos. Location is good since it is close to the beach but other than that the stay is very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice room with a 5 star view!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing and clean.
4 out of 5
by Gerald from Dublin, Ireland

Excellent hotel but beware of taxi drivers.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, excellent staff and comfort, close to Athens centre and the historical sites and restaurants. Hotel itself is along the sea so very pleasant walks on the promenade are possible. Roof area has a great jacuzzi/plunge pool and sunbeds, a lovely peaceful spot after a day sightseeing. Not many restaurants in the area but easy to get to centre of Athens which has loads of restaurant choices Only issue (and nothing to do with the hotel but worth noting for fellow travellers as a warning) is that taxis are problematic when coming from the city centre or Piraeus Port back to the hotel. Virtually every tax driver tried to rip us off either by claiming a "no meter flat rate only" or using an outrageously long route or in one case blatantly switching banknotes! A pity that the fine city of Athens has to have such dishonest people meeting tourists. Overall I emphasize that the Coral Hotel is a fine well run hotel with great facilities and staff and I would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by elisabeth from Bordeaux

Hôtel confortable avec jacuzzi. très calme

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable Hotel très calme
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice neighborhood.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The location was amazing. The neighborhood has several restaurants that were very good. Breakfast was very enjoyable.
Cons: AC unit needs to be larger. It had a very hard time cooling off the room.
Enjoyed our stay. Location was great. The AC unit in the room struggled to keep up with the July heat. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves with no major complaints. We would be happy to travel back to the Coral.
3 out of 5
by Wadie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt läge vid havet, utmärkta faciliteter och mycket hjälpsam reception som lät oss nyttja takterrass och bastu efter utcheckningen och i väntan på sent flyg. Receptionisterna är mycket professionella. Fin utsikt till frukost! Vi har bott i tre olika rum och varit mycket nöjda med två. En sista natt bokade vi på extra och behövde då byta rum. Detta rum kändes inte lika rent som de övriga o vi hade tyvärr gråsuggor på toan. Hade vi sagt till är jag övertygad om att hotellet hade agerat direkt. Det är professionellt och bra på alla andra sätt. Extra plus för att de luktar gott i lobbyn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Välkomnade och prisvärt boende

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Välkomnande, fräscht rum, fint läge vid havet nära kommunikationer mot stan, aningen för lyhört både från andra rum och från gatan utanför, men en exceptionellt serviceinriktad personal som på förfrågan skickade med oss varsin frukostpåse eftersom vi missade frukosten på hotellet pga tidig båt.