Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, COL

Clase to metro station. It is a good option.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel is clase to metarsurghinio station (less than 5 minutos - walkiing). Rooms are good enough, clean, comfortable. They also keep your luggage after check-out time and are kind people.
4 out of 5
by Zivorad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a Night

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We stayed for one night between trips, and this hotel worked out fine. The rooms were clean, and it is close to bus and metro stops. Aldo, they have beers in the vending machine :) I probably wouldn't want to make this my base for a longer stay in Athens though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great hotel very close to the subway.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located very close to the subway line and is open for check-ins 24 hours a day.
Cons: The beds could be slightly more comfortable although they're great for the price.
Location: Very close to the subway and we had no trouble getting anywhere.
Cosmos is a great place to stay on a budget. The friendly staff are available for 24 hour check in and we found the location easily even though we arrived at around 2 AM. The beds are on the smaller side but not too small, and they're comfortable enough to get through the night.
4 out of 5
by Iain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirtier than expected, there were shoe marks around, especially one on the chair which basically meant that one chair was not to be used. air con was really dirty and hasnt been cleaned in years. bed sheet was quite hard and the layer on top was quite dirty. shower leaked a bit and the soap was only refilled once every two days. the saving grace were the staff that was nice. Have to leave key in hotel though, and when you came back you just have to say your room number and no checks were done unless it was late night, so anyone can get into your room. wifi worked depending on time.
4 out of 5
by guirguis from Tampa , Florida

Good price and clean hotel in Athens.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
for 3 nights at Cosmos hotel with my wife . the hotel is clean ,air condition is good , daily room cleaning with clean bed sheets and towels. Its 5 minutes walk to subway. The only thing i wish they add a small fridge and microwave . Most 2 stars hotels in USA have but not in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel close to Metro Station

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Good size room with balcony, easy to find, close to Metro
Location: Close to Metro
We were positively surprised. Had a good size, clean room with a small balcony. WIFI worked fine and there was an internet computer in the lobby. Reception staff was very helpful. Hotel is under 5 minutes walk to Metro station and the area felt reasonably safe. There is a small supermarket about 2 blocks up the street.
4 out of 5
by Mathilda from Murraysburg

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice staying at the cosmos. The only thing that bothered was the shower that was not a shower but a bath tap with shower so you have to hold it in one hand and had one hand to was your hair
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from City centre

Value for money

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service