Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion, Il

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I should have read the reviews before staying! Room was dirty and smelly. The only good thing to say about this place is that I didn't find bedbugs! The air conditioner didn't work properly. The carpet was wet. Dirt on the floors and bathroom. The microwave was so nasty on the outside that I was afraid to even open it. The fridge and TV didn't work. Thank God we were just passing through on our way to Florida and only needed to sleep a few hours. Couldn't wait to get out of there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by amit, Hotel Management
dear guest we are sorry for the stay but we did renovated currently we change all furniture and we got flat screen tv in all rooms fridge was pluged out from check out rooms which we took care of it we just got shampooed all rooms carpet please give us another chance to serve u better next visit thanks for staying with us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ill

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
the hotel I m stay , is ok not good , that all I can say ............
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us at country hearth athens alabama we looking forward to see u at next visit stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This hotel apparently has slot of long term stayers :/ drug deal with cops called right after check in... please don't stay here!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Andy , Hotel Management
Dear guest sorry for the past visit stay but we have magazine group staying at the hotel they are checking out soon they work with corporate office thanks for staying with us at country hearth athens alabama
1 out of 5
by Katie

Awful. Would not recommend

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was rude, the room was filthy when we got there and we got placed in a smoking room, even though we specifically asked for a non smoking because of my allergies and asthma. The bed was uncomfortable and the walls were drawn all over we were woken up at 8 the next morning and asked to check out early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by andy, Hotel Management
dear guest, from hotel staff sorry for the stay but we update this property currently under renovations we change new furniture and making better stay for clients in future thanks for staying with us we are looking foward to see u next visit stay thanks for staying country hearth athens alabama
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible neighborhood, room broken into and everything stolen, gone for 10 minutes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok will not return

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Looking for a home to move to AL. to be by family; When I called about a room we would get a king size bed. funiture was broken, table, and head board was loose, my husband had to ask for coffee every day. Refrigerator was not clean, yogert paper in refrigerator, the walls and bathroom doors were dirty and we came home one night and the blanket and bedspread was on the floor, and the sheets where missing, I had to go get sheets and make the bed. I was not looking for any thing fancy just clean.
1 out of 5
by Juan

nope!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
bed bugs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a place i would stay with children due to the unsavory traffic and lack of cleanliness and upkeep of facilities but for a decent nights rest for a tired body it did the trick.