Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel Easy to find Good breakfast

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Quiet hotel though full of guest Excellent fitness center Comfortable beds and workspace Priced efficiently Attractive space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Nice place the only thing i didnt like was the unexpected charges. The hotel waz in the cut and was not that carfrom the main street. So in all i had a good time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta,ga

Convenient to downtown

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Very attractive and convenient to downtown
Cons: More attention paid to bedding and restocking of bathrooms
Location: Near the university and downtown
The hotel itself was nice but we found several long black hairs on the pillows and the bathroom didn’t have back up toilet paper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was great. The room was clean and the hotel was close the the stadium we were going too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a major overhaul

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: the lobby entrance is really pretty and inviting!
Cons: the cleanliness and the old carpet, and furniture
Location: College town, lots to do
When you first walk in, you think wow, this is so nice, but the room was very old & musty.. Carpet had a large stain by our bed, that had a bad smell to it.. ugh, but it was so late, I did not want to go thru the trouble of changing rooms. Their are stains on the pull out couch, and all the furniture needs to be redone, and the carpet very old and coming unglued from the baseboards. They did have several boxes in the lobby area, where new furniture had arrived. I told the check out person the next morning, and no offer for discount either. The breakfast was fair, no eggs and you had to ask if you wanted yogurt, which one lady was complaining about to the staff there. Nothing special, really need some updating and better service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We are currently undergoing renovations and the walls were recently painted in each room. The baseboard carpet is coming loose because we only tacked them because we are replacing the carpet in each room in the next few weeks.The breakfast area should always have eggs and yogurt out, I'm not sure why this morning they did not, they are staple items. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Horrid. In much need of cleaning.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The lobby is decent.
Cons: Everything in the room could be improved. From the sink draining properly, cloroxing the shower would be helpful, using cleaning products in the bath
I'm shocked that this hotel has a rating over a 1. It has been a long time since I've seen a hotel room so unclean. And not just in need of a good vacuuming and wipe down in the bath (yes, even the toilet was dirty) but there were holes and rips in the bed skirt. Seriously over looked for a while. It could be a great hotel. But they need to pay attention to the basic tenants of cleaning and maintaining the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards. We are currently undergoing renovations that include all new bedding and furniture in all guest rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not bad but expected more

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: breakfast was good
I have stayed at this chain before and had really liked it. This stay was not up to par. The staff tried to remedy issues but upon arrival he was the only working so it was difficult for him to help us. The manager did compensate us for our inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The hotel was being updated and our room was clean but the inside of the door was only partially painted. Blue painters tape was still stuck to the door. The carpet edged was coming unstapled from the wall in places. Bed was comfortable and it was quiet. The breakfast was good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Convenient but needs updating.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, lobby and breakfast area.
Cons: Muffins were dry. Cleanliness of room could have been better as their were long hairs on the counter, shower floor, and shower curtain.
Location: Located on Atlanta Hwy. near Alps Road and is between downtown & the mall . There are many restaurants, a theater, and grocery stores in the area.
Hotel is conveniently located. Breakfast was good. Room was requested size, but we were given a handicapped room, so closet rods were low and would not accommodate longer clothes. Counter, shower, and shower curtain had long hairs on them. Our room was dated, but the hotel was in the process of updating some of the rooms. The lobby and breakfast area had been updated and looked nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value Out of Downtown

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice hotel, and good value outside of Downtown Athens.