Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 22, 2016
This hotel was everything I expected for the money. I chose it because of the indoor pool, which my daughter and nieces enjoyed. The rooms were a good size and the staff was friendly. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

nice hotel grand staircase and lobby.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: size of rooms. staff was friendly
Location: centrally located 1 block from main street in town. convenient to downtown and UGA
The staff were pleasant and helpful. breakfast was good and and included a variety of food. we rented a queen suite for three adults and it worked out well. b throom was big and clean and modern. close to University of georgia. We would highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for concert

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, quick check-in
Cons: new bedspreads, cleaner rooms
Location: Downtown Athens is about 2 mi
Hotel was ok as far as cleanliness. Staff was very nice. Room just smelled musty and moldy. Needs a little updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

disappointing experience

Posted Oct 25, 2015
I travelled to Athens with my 17 year old daughter for a college visit to UGA. When I checked in they had us in a room with one king bed. Luckily I brought a copy of the reservation that showed that I booked a room with 2 queen beds. The hotel was somewhat dated and the room was average at best. The beds squeaked and the remote for the TV did not work. There was no bottled water in the room and when I went down to the mini-store there was no cold water in the refrigerator. The 2nd day we returned to the room around 4:00 after a long day touring the campus only to find that our room was not cleaned. When I called the front desk they simply said that housekeeping had already left for the day and they sent us some clean towels. The included breakfast was better than average and I give them kudos for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
room was nice and clean. Not exceptionally new. Beds seemed very clean but fold out couch/mattress was pretty rough around the edges. Kind, helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Athens

I need hot water!!

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Everything good except temperature of water. Luke warm at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michelle from Srq

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff and great rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Savannah

Good Value for the $$$

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good value...guests below us complained about our noise, but they were WAY TOO sensitive. Very good breakfast. Would stay there again if the opportunity arose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Only complaint is people above me were loud and kept me up until 130 am and woke me by 6 am. Loud stomping jumping and voices