Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Simons Island, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience.
Cons: Breakfast variety?
Location: Nice location, close to the part of Athens we wanted to be in.
Check-in went smoothly, room was clean. TV was messed up due to cable or computer input, but clerk came up to the room and adjusted it. Breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens ga.

Great great hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I love this place. Great place to stay and relax on your day and night off. Thanks and God bless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Simons Island, GA

Good Value

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Its cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast okay but not great. Had to wait to turn my keycards in for 5 or ten minutes because no one was behind desk.
Location: Good location, not that far from downtown Athens and the university. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Good experience overall. The hotel was clean, modern, and we got a good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Athens

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Needs to be updated! Would not walk on carpet barefoot. We could hear everything that was going on in the next room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Horrible Bed.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Interior design was very cozy and beautifully decorated for the holidays.
Cons: New beds and couches in the rooms!!!
The staff here is wonderful, and the hotel is beautiful. The rooms are clean and spacious, but the couch in the living room and the bed were both extremely uncomfortable. My husband and I both had extreme back pain each morning, and couldn't wait to get home to our own beds!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected jewel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Probably the nicest hotel I've stayed at in quite some time. I'll definitely be back when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Close to Hilltop Grill

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: very nice and was easy to find, park and check in, choice of floor and efficient friendly staff at front desk.
Cons: The only reason I didn't rate excellent on comfort was that the beds(2 queens) were hard as rocks, and the quality of the pillows terrible.
Location: walking distance to the Hilltop Grill for good food and easy drive to the doctor appt next am. with little traffic on an early Monday morning
Easy check in and check out and friendly staff. Breakfast was good, not just the normal fruit and pastry, the mini omalettes were pretty good and there was plenty of room to eat comfortably. the hot tub was great after a long ride. Perhaps it was being there on a Sunday night after a "big game" but the hotel was very quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, Fl

Close to downtown and lots of shopping facilities.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Good area and very quiet.
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping of all kinds, good restaurants.
Stayed here for a wedding close by. Enjoyed our stay very much. Comfortable facilities, quiet, nice area, good restaurants close by. Enjoyed staying here.