Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Overnight

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Always feel I can find county inn n suites to be clean n comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The place is in terrible condition and needs complete remodel. Bed had hair in it with stains on pillow case. Pull out couch needs to be thrown out it's dirt and stained you don't want to sit on it let alone lay in it. The carpet is badly stained and we even had what looked like blood on our carpet and this was room #2 cause we checked out 1 room that was bad and got put into an even worse one. A lot of sketchy characters stay there also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are striving hard for excellence in cleanliness and guest satisfaction. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness of your room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Your feedback is highly appreciated and your suggestion will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

You may not get the room you book

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I reserved a king suite but was told when i checked in that Expedia had overbooked them and given a different room. I should have been told this prior to check in as I would have booked somewhere else. I will probably not use Expedia or this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what expected

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Saw a 4.5 of 5 rating and it was no where close to that. Sheets and room was dirty with hair and stains. Was not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Also, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and the sheets of your bed at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will serve as a key tool for us so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Had to be in Athens, Ga for a couple days.

Posted May 24, 2017
Not sure if the hotel was about to be renovated or what, but the floors were unvacuumed, furniture worn out, pool dirty, and the whole thing was wildly overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and the condition of the hotel during your stay, such as the furniture and the pool. Also, we are sorry to know that you felt like the price the rates are higher than you expected. This is certainly not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your comments are valued and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure hotel facilities and guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson standards. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athens, georgia

Okay hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Staff were not friendly, the pool was gross, mouldings were falling off the wall, my toddler couldn't take a bath due to there being no plug for the tub and the breakfast was not great by any means !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered at that time regarding the condition of the hotel, the service you received from our staff and the breakfast. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management for improvements. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College visit

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We arrived around midnight, hotel staff very pleasant. Good night sleep and left again by 8:30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel were on our way back from Florida

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: open court yard and the location for our trip from Florida
Cons: carpet in the room
Location: location was close to places to eat.
Nice place to stay. Staff was great and a great breakfast. They were in the process of remodeling. The carpet in the room needed replaced. Hopefully that is part of the remodeling. Like that it was a non smoking hotel. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Robert

An outstanding hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice property. Great value for the money. Will stay there again if I'm ever back in Athens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but needs an upgrade

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Most everything was fine. checkin and out was easy, however they couldn't give me a receipt nor emailed it to me as stated. The room was comfortable, but a little ragged and dirty stained carpets. The location was good to the university of Georgia, however some really loud vehicles pass by at night.