Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Good location

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel a little pricy for what you get would have expected free breakfast . Breakfast was available but at very high price two new hotel on same street closer to down town both had free breakfast. I did not make the reservation in the future any hotel I have booked over $150.00 will have to offer free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by stephen, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us and the response please come back and see us again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown convenience

Posted May 10, 2017
Quiet surroundings and convenient to downtown Athens. Comfortable room, but would like to have been able to shut off the heat/AC fan which ran noisily all night. Also, rather surprised there was no continental breakfast of any kind, not even coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by stephen, Hotel Management
thank you for the response and staying with us please come back and see us again
4 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Enrique

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
A solid 4.0 stay. Right in walking distance of downtown Athens. Comfortable beds, easy Wi-Fi access, incredibly warm and friendly staff. My only suggestion for improvement is that the rooms could use some light updating in terms of bathrooms and furnishings. But overall it was a top notch overnight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is old with some rooms open to the exterior. As a female traveling alone, I would never book a room like this for safety reasons. When I found out they put me in one of these rooms I asked to be moved. The front desk person was very friendly and moved me with no problem. The hotel has a strange layout so it is quite a distance to walk from the lobby. The room was small and had not been updated in many years. I even noticed scotch tape holding a wall outlet plate in place. When it came time for dinner I had planned to just walk downtown but the area of the hotel was not in a nice area and I did not feel safe walking alone. I ordered from the hotel bistro. Food was edible but not great and expensive. I then went to take a shower and the hot water ran cold after 5 minutes. After my cold shower, I pulled back the sheets to get into bed and there were blood stains on the sheets. It was late and I was tired so slept on top of the flat sheet. All the staff I had contact with was nice and helpful but the cleanliness of the hotel, the outdated state and the unsafe location would prevent me from staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Larry

Athens

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our family visited Athens for a youth hockey game and stayed at the Courtyard. We enjoyed the stay and the location was great! We could actually walk to the downtown area. (about 1 mile)That's very important as parking can be challenging in Athens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Short walk to downtown Athens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff asked if we knew where we were going and we said no. However, her only instruction was that it was on the other side of the property. We drove around and there were only room numbers nothing like ours and it seemed like all outside doors. I went back into the front lobby and realized it was just outside and down some stairs from inside the lobby. There was a door to a hallway around the back, but we weren't directed to that door - just the other side of the building where there was no door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to college; staff very friendly.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff; Bistro
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Near college
Very friendly helpful staff. Remembered our names
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

Great place to stay! The GM & staff are amazing!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Couldn't have been more pleasant. We were in town for our daughter to attend UGA's MidFest. The GM went out of his way to make us comfortable. We loved all the amenities, including the mini-mart near the front desk and Starbucks cafe. The room was clean and comfortable, and even the bathroom was spotless.