Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to college; staff very friendly.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff; Bistro
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Near college
Very friendly helpful staff. Remembered our names
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

Great place to stay! The GM & staff are amazing!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Couldn't have been more pleasant. We were in town for our daughter to attend UGA's MidFest. The GM went out of his way to make us comfortable. We loved all the amenities, including the mini-mart near the front desk and Starbucks cafe. The room was clean and comfortable, and even the bathroom was spotless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Never stayed at the Marriott because they didn't have a room for us when we arrived tired and exhausted from a long day of travel. They booked us a room at the Holiday Inn Express for no charge. We got a free room but it wasn't anywhere near the level of hotel (outdated rooms, uncomfortable beds) I was expecting to stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
At the Courtyard by Marriott Athens, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us, sometimes hotels over books and we have to relocate some guest I do apologize for any inconveniences this may caused you. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

AMAZING STAY!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
I can not say enough good things about this hotel. We had a great stay here. it is centrally located to everything cool in Athens, Ga. The room was clean, the hotel was quiet and the staff went above and beyond to make certain we were comfortable and taken care of. There is a gentleman named Patrick that was the standout. He was absolutely the best and so on top of his game. Thanks to everyone at Courtyard Marriott in Athens but a very special thank you to Patrick!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Patrick Wilson, Hotel Management
Just a note of thanks for allowing us to serve as your host during your stay, we trust that your visit was enjoyable and productive while at our hotel. As General Manager, I value your feedback concerning your stay with us. If at any time you were not happy with any area such as cleanliness, maintenance and upkeep of our rooms or staff service please let me know. Thank you for your feedback and allowing us to serve as your host while in the Athens area. We look forward to welcoming you back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The front desk staff were on the phone ignoring the people in person, right in front of them for several minutes, which is very poor customer service.
The rooms are no frills, but are comfortable, and the staff is generally friendly with a few exceptions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Patrick Wilson , Hotel Management
At the Courtyard by Marriott Athens, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I would really like to speak with you about this, if you would call the hotel and ask for the GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We arrived early and staff got a room available asap. Allowed us to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Patrick Wilson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Athens. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Anything that was missing...we asked for and it was no problem getting it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Athens. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I am glad to know my staff did an outstanding job making sure you had everything you needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and very nice feel to the grounds.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great front desk staff when I checked in the evening of 10/03 and when I checked out the morning of 10/04. Very helpful in answering some questions I had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Courtyard by Marriott Athens for your recent stay. The management staff has read your comments and we are appreciative of the information that you have provided. I am glad to know my staff was able to help with all question, I do have a great team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Just a note of thanks for allowing us to serve as your host during your stay,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but beware of your possessions.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine, though smelled kind of odd. It was clean. I was there for business and it was quiet. Housekeeping did not clean my room until I called to ask for it. Biggest complaint, and the reason it gets such a low rating from me: I parked in their lot, which is self park but fenced, and some time from mid-afternoon to 7:30 the next morning someone hit the passenger side of my van hard enough to scrape the door and bend the door frame. The hotel's response was that there are no cameras in their lot and because it's self park they hold no liability or responsibility. That is outrageous to me and because of this I won't be back and will tell others the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Athens. I am so sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the Courtyard by Marriott Athens, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.