Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Within walking distance of Acropolis etc

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Arrived very early morning after taking overnight ferry from Crete. Reception lady kindly arranged for us to have access to room even though check in time 2pm. Triple room a bit small but adequate as out & about visiting sights all day. Remarkably quiet despite busy street below so slept well. View of famous hill from balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient - not perfect - location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast with a Greek twist; Wi-Fi is faster during off-peak hours; rooms ending in -04 have an good view of the Acropolis. Great rooftop bar.
Cons: Elevators are small (4 people) and sometimes a good 5-min wait is needed. The neighborhood is a bit noisy but room door is soundproof.
Location: Attractions are 20-min away: Omonia Square, Syntagma Square and the Parliament. Do not miss the National Garden and Zeus Temple. Archeological Museum.
It's a simple hotel that offers all things needed for a pleasing stay (WiFi with reasonable speed, bathroom, small fridge and A/C). It's conveniently located at the entrance of Metaxourghio metro station and there is a taxi queue at the entrance. Within walking distance from Omonia Square and reasonable walking distance (30 mins) from the old market which leads straight to the Acropolis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor value for money

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: breakfast/ lounge
Cons: size of room,
Location: taxi to all the tourist locations (only about 5 euros by meter)
industrial generator testing at 3am room the size of only a single (we were in a triple)- no floor space once all 3 beds crammed in shower was tiny and floor frequently flooded location less than ideal ('wrong part of town') good buffet breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor england

Was nice hotel close to the city center

Posted Feb 14, 2016
My experience was good and I was surprised with the raiting perfect environment and you had everything around you the metro was 2 minutes walk very good over all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Good value hotel, good size room, close to metro. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

This hotel is an average hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: The people should be able to use prepaid calling cards from their rooms.
Location: This is right next to Metaxgiurgiou Metro Station and the location is very convenient.
The people staying at the hotel were unable to call anyone outside the hotel by using the prepaid calling cards. Also, the hotel staff made me to wait outside for more than an hour even though I arrived in time for the check-in. The reason was that the room was not ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel. close to all amenities

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Hotel stay was very good. excellent breakfast. only problem - fire alarm went off on 4 nightsd out of the 5 we stayed, at various times of the night/morning. We understood there was a problem, but was not fixed while we were there. Staff were very helpful about places to eat, how to travel etc. Would def use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lausanne, Switzerland

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: The soaps provided were very bad.
Conveniently located just in front of a metro stop and 20 minutes walking to town center. Clean, rooms somewhat small but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Good location and helpful staff

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Hotel location is fairly central and approximately 25 minutes’ walk from the Parliament building and the Acropolis (although Athens can be travelled quite efficiently using the Metro). Hotel is just around the corner from the Metaxourghio metro station (Metro Line 2) with the journey time being approximately 50 minutes from the airport. Note that if coming from the airport you will have to change at Syntagma Metro Station and then travel two stops to reach Metaxourghio. I found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful with the rooms being clean and of a good standard. The breakfast buffet was also very good with a wide selection of hot and cold items. Area around the hotel is not as unsafe as I was anticipating (based on some earlier reviews) however I did find an absence of eating places close to the hotel in the evening (save for a few snack bars), resulting in my either eating in the hotel restaurant or dining further afield. In summary, the hotel was good value and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Clean hotel at the right price

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The price and proximity to the metro system
Location: Not the best of areas but the access to the metro makes up for it
Have stayed here before, and this time was even better away from the main road. A little cool having a meal in the roof garden, but I guess at this time of year ( end of sept ) its acceptable. Hotel and room was clean and the bed comfortable