Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa from Elkton

Great Value and Clean Room

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
What an awesome value for the price! The room was dated, but very clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful and the free breakfast was really convenient and they had plenty to choose from. The free wifi was also a great benefit and we had a good connection. I saw some bad reviews and was nervous, but I think those people expect a $200 hotel room for $60. I will stay here again when I go back to Ohio to visit family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by beki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens oh

Hotel close to Athens

Posted Jul 19, 2015
This hotel wasn't great, but wasn't awful. You honestly get what you pay for. When I walked in, the bed has fresh sheets on it and were comfortably fit to the mattress. The AC unit worked fine and kept the room nice and cool (mid July with high temps and humidity). The floor was mostly clean, underneath the bed there were some old wrappers of something and fuzz and you could tell that the lamps and a lamp shade needed to be replaced or have some tlc. The bed on the lower right side did dip a little bit when I say on it, but overall the mattress was fairly comfy. The bathroom was fine aside from the fact that the shower head leaked a tiny bit, but you could get plenty of cold and hot water as you desired. The TV was nice and had all your typical cable channels, and finally, the fridge worked well too. A review earlier stated that their experience with the staff was not too friendly, however I found mine to be the opposite, very friendly and accommodating. So, if you're use to nice 4 or 5 star rated hotels, DO NOT book a room here. Many of the reviews I read before were of people who were use to that, not to mention I had 3 1/2 hour drive and wasn't bothered at all. However, I will say that this hotel looks like a 5 star hotel compared to the Sunset Motel about a mile or so down the road from it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port clinton ohio

Sketchy and filthy

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The shower curtain had 3 feet of soap scumb on bottom. Stains on sheets and towels. Dead bugs on floor and other debris so you know they didn't sweep. And toilet had a ring in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Columbus

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Just the basics, adequate for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anita from On, WV

Our short getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I were going out of town to visit family, we need a short getaway sometimes. This was our first time staying here, and we will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from Hocking Hills

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel served its purpose and it was only about 40mins away from Hocking Hills!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary K from Cleveland, OH

College Orientation

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
was here for my daughter's college orientation. There weren't a lot of choices left so that is why we picked this hotel. the hotel was dated, but staff was friendly and rooms were clean.