Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka On

Nicely refurbished hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2018
The decor is very warm and inviting. The room has many amenities ....small kitchen, fridge, and microwave ... to mention a few. It’s a very functional space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Alabama

You get what you pay for I guess.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Convenient and the check-in staff member was pleasant.
Cons: Updating the bathroom and the mattress.
Location: Right off I-65 with plenty of restaurants available near by.
Bathroom was the main issue. Tub was very old and worn and shower head had rust spots. The toilet had no tank, just a pipe coming up from the floor and the bowl had permanent stains in the drain. The bathroom floor didn't look dirty but when you put the bath mat in the floor it became evident. The bed was like sleeping on a board and the wall heater unit was very loud to the point of not being able to hear the t.v. on full volume when it was running. Thankfully we did ask for additional coffee at check because we were never left any additional coffee or sugar/creamer packs during our stay. Other than the floors and the condition of the bathroom, the room along with the bedding did appear to be clean. We were in town (6 hour drive) for our grandson's birthday but sometimes the money savings isn't always the best idea. Suffice to say, we won't be staying at this motel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Recently Renovated

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Clean room in excellent condition. Bed was great. Tv worked. Would stay here again. Dog friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste.Marie, On, Canada

Very comfortable stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very well located! Nice clean rooms! The door wouldn't close properly making our room a little cooler but the heater worked fine. The breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millbrook, Alabama

Great for disc golf tournament

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stayed here for a tournament at Joe Wheeler State Park. Hotel was centrally located to everything we needed. Nice place, good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by sandip patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
World Series on tv, comfy chair, cold drink, good deal
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by sandip patel, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel close to I-65 and restaurants

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great hotel for a nights stay. Easy access and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by sandip patel, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Staff was friendly. Room was nice. Bed not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels