Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, check in was smooth. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Soundproofing could be better, could hear traffic on the interstate.
Location: I am a DJ, so had come to town for a party, then left the next day, so no sightseeing this trip.
It was storming, so was awakened several times, power was in and out, also heard traffic sounds, so sound proofing could be better. Comfortable bed, nothing dirty or worn. I would stay there again, hopefully no storms next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Decent rooms for the price. Convenient to lots of restaurants
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maureen

Great Place

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had stayed there the week before and Nikki, the clerk at check-in remembered us and placed us in the same room so we could park our camper close to the room!! Still a teeny tiny breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by Maureen

Nice Place!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was older but very well maintained and was very clean. Everything was great except that the breakfast/Dining area is way too small. There is no room and it could not accommodate everyone that wanted to be in there.
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Misleading reviews

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good bed and tv. Bathroom okay. Furniture like it had come out of someone's basement and not good enough to give to the Salvation Army. Unappetizing breakfast items.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Days Inn Athens

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fine basic place to stay along the way. My only complaint was during checkout we waited over 10 minutes for the front desk to get our receipt only to finally give up. Apparently one person was running breakfast and the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Stop off point from Chicago to Panama City Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast not on time. Check out very slow.