Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was too small for.the price the bathroom needs a lot of work. The bed was so uncomfortable I had a hard time sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good experience.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: It was a bit off the main strip but close enough to the Ohio University campus we were visiting.
The room was very, very clean. The beds and sheets were pristine, and the mattress very comfortable. The staff were very courteous and were accommodating with our late check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Need new mattresses?
Close to campus. Nice and quiet. Very accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Found this hotel vacancy on game day so I wasn't really expecting much. The man at the desk was polite and efficient, the room was clean, there wasn't any party noise usually experienced on State Street, and it was a very pleasant nights rest. We will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nasty. The bathroom had hair every where. Paint pealing off the walls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic place but OK

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Courteous staff, basic place does the job@
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here unless you have to.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
To be honest the service staff at this location were friendly and inviting. Yet for us that is the only good. Our room was in bad shape. The room in itself was a smoking room and we knew that going in. We basically took first available. Upon entering our room the room reeked of stale cigarettes. There was several flies that were in there that I killed with a magazine. There was what appeared to black stuff on an in the toilet seat. We went to local store and got antibacterial cleaners and cleaned our room and lit a candle. When staying there I would suggest bringing these items for you. I strongly feel that what we paid was not where near the actual value of this filthy room. Look elsewhere if you can.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay bring earplugs

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good staff in and an ok room in what should have been a quiet neighborhood just as we were expecting until the grille out beer party by the migrant workers until the early am hours ruined that. I would stay there again but management needs to squish this behavior permanently.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Findlay ohio

Hotels.com sucks!!!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very poorly maintained. It was too expensive through hotels.com I more than paid double for the room!