Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not use this hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Would not recommend this to anyone, it is worth the extra few dollars to go anywhere else instead
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westminster, CO

Awful hotel, would never stay here again

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Not much.....the room was clean though.
Cons: Customer service Consistent wi-fi service Better selection of breakfast items and keeping well stocked during breakfast hours
Location: The location is remote, nothing to do or eat nearby.
My experience staying at this hotel was poor from the beginning and I regret choosing this hotel to stay at. The hotel was out and outdated, was in a remote location not close to anything. There were even old chains on the door for security...something I haven't seen at a hotel in years. The man who checked me in was friendly but very difficult to understand due to his very strong accent. The room was poorly decorated by today's standards at similarly rated hotels and lacked the conveniences of extra outlets near the bed and decent quality and sized towels. I was never able to connect to the hotel's free wi-fi as it was out during my entire 2 night stay. This was extremely disappointing making it impossible to work while I was at this hotel. A good wi-fi connection is not an unrealistic expectation and the hotel should make it a priority to ensure it is working. When I notified the front desk of my internet connectivity problems, I was told that the internet is out. I obviously knew this and was looking for it to be fixed or at least told when it would be fixed but instead was greeted with a blank stare by the less than competent desk staff. The breakfast at this hotel was also less than adequate with minimal choices that included a box of doughnuts, a few bread choices, some old (brown spotted) bananas and cold cereal. The coffee was also empty both times I went for breakfast (2 separate days) and had to notify the front desk that they needed to be filled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Desk staff not present at checkout. I would not go out of my way to stay here but would not drive by if it was my last choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MI.

Bad choice

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The shower was cold water, the bed was hard, and the breakfast was horrible. We would not recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, cheap hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a pretty no-frills inn. If you just want a place to lay your head on clean sheets and relax in your travels, go here. The employees were friendly and the room was clean. Although it was not a large room, 2 adults, 2 kids and a dog did not feel cramped in a 2 double bed room. It's on the edge of town, away from downtown and right off the highway. They staff went out of their way to find something I had left behind. The continental breakfast was toast, pancakes, oatmeal, cereal, granola, fresh fruit, juice and coffee. A little more variety than I expected, and they have tables and chairs in the lobby to eat and watch the news so everyone else in your room can sleep. We'll be going back there next time we're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good room with acceptable breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Just Plain Bad

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Made reservation late at around 7 pm. Checked in around 1:00 am. Told did not have room with two beds that I reserved. After search got keys for room with two beds. Opened door to room and beds were full of people. Back to check in, said he did not make keys for people in that room. New room, terrible temp control, toilet did not work, handle on sink bad, bedding terrible. Just Plain Bad.
4 out of 5
by Brad

Decent motel.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was pretty good. No complaints except the TV. Only half the channels worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great beds if you like to sleep on mush

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: leaving at 4:00 am
Cons: the beds, the paint job, better signage to get to it (at night, the small signs to find the road back to the motel were hard to see.
Location: unknown, it was dark when we got there and dark when we left.
I would only recommend this motel to my enemies. The beds were atrocious. Any firmness the bed had, was long gone. Now if you went to lay down in the bed you sunk into the middle of the worst bed I have ever been on. The bathroom was compact and looked like they ran out of paint and used three shades of yellow. Besides, they had a three year old do the painting. Coffee in the room was off-brand terrible. Padded chairs in the room--lacked any padding. But, the heat worked--a plus.