Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Desk staff not present at checkout. I would not go out of my way to stay here but would not drive by if it was my last choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MI.

Bad choice

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The shower was cold water, the bed was hard, and the breakfast was horrible. We would not recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Just Plain Bad

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Made reservation late at around 7 pm. Checked in around 1:00 am. Told did not have room with two beds that I reserved. After search got keys for room with two beds. Opened door to room and beds were full of people. Back to check in, said he did not make keys for people in that room. New room, terrible temp control, toilet did not work, handle on sink bad, bedding terrible. Just Plain Bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great beds if you like to sleep on mush

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: leaving at 4:00 am
Cons: the beds, the paint job, better signage to get to it (at night, the small signs to find the road back to the motel were hard to see.
Location: unknown, it was dark when we got there and dark when we left.
I would only recommend this motel to my enemies. The beds were atrocious. Any firmness the bed had, was long gone. Now if you went to lay down in the bed you sunk into the middle of the worst bed I have ever been on. The bathroom was compact and looked like they ran out of paint and used three shades of yellow. Besides, they had a three year old do the painting. Coffee in the room was off-brand terrible. Padded chairs in the room--lacked any padding. But, the heat worked--a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud furnace and smoky

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Loud furnace and smoky smell around room. Ease iff highway. Lady up front was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel near the city and parks

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Good value for money. Run down but clean and with prompt and friendly service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sagamore Hills, OH

Not clean & overpriced!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Cleaning & repairs.
Location: Ohio University is nearby.
I booked this room in advance for my daughter's graduation. I booked 3 king sized rooms for 2 nights each & rec'd a price of approx. $66./night. I had to change 2 of the rooms to 1 night each. No other king sized rooms were available & we had to take 2 double rooms but the rate went up to approx. $98./night. I wanted to keep 1 king sized room for the two nights. They cancelled all three & gave us 3 double rooms. The floors were not swept well, mirrors were streaked, there was a bed bug on one of the beds. Microwave & mini fridge were dirty. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! I've stayed at motels that were alot cheaper & MUCH MORE CLEAN!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The first room we got had a broken toilet seat. Someone knocking on our door at 3am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Roach in room. Shower did not drain. Litter on stairways. Orange juice was watery
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like smoke. Mold on bathroom ceiling, drips down wall behind bathroom door. Bedroom are was nice but bathroom needed work.