Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great beds if you like to sleep on mush

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: leaving at 4:00 am
Cons: the beds, the paint job, better signage to get to it (at night, the small signs to find the road back to the motel were hard to see.
Location: unknown, it was dark when we got there and dark when we left.
I would only recommend this motel to my enemies. The beds were atrocious. Any firmness the bed had, was long gone. Now if you went to lay down in the bed you sunk into the middle of the worst bed I have ever been on. The bathroom was compact and looked like they ran out of paint and used three shades of yellow. Besides, they had a three year old do the painting. Coffee in the room was off-brand terrible. Padded chairs in the room--lacked any padding. But, the heat worked--a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud furnace and smoky

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Loud furnace and smoky smell around room. Ease iff highway. Lady up front was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel near the city and parks

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Good value for money. Run down but clean and with prompt and friendly service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sagamore Hills, OH

Not clean & overpriced!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Cleaning & repairs.
Location: Ohio University is nearby.
I booked this room in advance for my daughter's graduation. I booked 3 king sized rooms for 2 nights each & rec'd a price of approx. $66./night. I had to change 2 of the rooms to 1 night each. No other king sized rooms were available & we had to take 2 double rooms but the rate went up to approx. $98./night. I wanted to keep 1 king sized room for the two nights. They cancelled all three & gave us 3 double rooms. The floors were not swept well, mirrors were streaked, there was a bed bug on one of the beds. Microwave & mini fridge were dirty. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! I've stayed at motels that were alot cheaper & MUCH MORE CLEAN!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The first room we got had a broken toilet seat. Someone knocking on our door at 3am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good experience.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: It was a bit off the main strip but close enough to the Ohio University campus we were visiting.
The room was very, very clean. The beds and sheets were pristine, and the mattress very comfortable. The staff were very courteous and were accommodating with our late check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Need new mattresses?
Close to campus. Nice and quiet. Very accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Found this hotel vacancy on game day so I wasn't really expecting much. The man at the desk was polite and efficient, the room was clean, there wasn't any party noise usually experienced on State Street, and it was a very pleasant nights rest. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: nice staff confortable rooms
Cons: choices for breakfast\\
Location: resturants
hotel was nice very quite at night only drawback was small choices for breakfast\\
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Basic over night hotel. Nothing upgraded just a place to sleep..