Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice place to stay! Overall, room was nice and met my expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, Georgia

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good service, clean rooms. Would stay here again and recommend to friends and family if in town visiting college students.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by M. Martin, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that we could provide you with good service and clean rooms during your stay in our City. It is great to know that you would refer your family and friends to stay at the Days Inn. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Motel not Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The staff being more thoughtful.
Location: It was very near the center of Athens. I walked to the University, Starbucks and restaurants.
It's more of a motel. No lobby computer for guest use. Desk person gave me a room that I'd have to go through a dark tunnel-like corridor with no lighting to get to the room. I was traveling alone. I asked for another room. I shouldn't have had to. I didn't feel comfortable there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by M. Martin, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you did not feel safe during your visit with us. We will make sure that our front desk agents are always aware of females traveling alone and make every effort to ensure that they feel safe and secure during their visit. Our location does make it convenient to get to the University and other locations in the downtown area. Please come and give us another opportunity to earn your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom was dirty with mildew in bathtub. Pillows smelt dirty and sweaty like they were not not changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Melinda, Hotel Management
We are sincerely sorry that you had problems with cleanliness during your stay. We have spoken with housekeeping about your comments so that we do not make the same mistakes again. Please give us another opportunity to earn your business if you are ever in our area again.
1 out of 5
by Matthew

Avoid at all costs

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Smelled like smoke, killed 5 bugs, grounds had trash everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Melinda, Hotel Management
We are sincerely sorry that your stay was less than pleasant. We strive to always provide a clean, comfortable room at an affordable value. Please give us another opportunity to serve you. I am sure that you will be pleased with your stay.
2 out of 5
by Walter

will not stay again

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
TV did not work on all channels listed. Bathroom vent did not work, Carpet needed cleaning,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Melinda, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments concerning your stay. Please know that we will do everything possible to correct the items that you listed. We have spoken with all departments regarding your comments so that these issues can be immediately corrected. We would like to request that you give us another opportunity to earn your business if you are ever in the area again.
3 out of 5
by John

So so..

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dated but very clean. The rest of the hotel could use some work though. The area is so, so but it was fine for our purposes. I would not say it was bad, but I would not go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Melinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We strive to always provide a clean, comfortable room at an affordable value. We always want to improve our product and our service. We hope that we have an opportunity to show you our improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
by Kimble

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Melinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We hope that you will come back and visit Athens, Georgia and be our guest.
4 out of 5
by Tachia

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Melinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. Please let others know about your stay and come back to see us soon.
3 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Melinda, Hotel Management
Please know that we appreciate your patronage. Our city has so much to see and do. We hope that you will return soon and again call the Days Inn Athens your home away from home.