Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

clean and decent

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: It was exactly as advertised, Basic, but done well.
Cons: The heater was squeaky, but I only had to run it a little while.
Location: Right off U.S. 441 close to I-85. 20 miles from UGA.
Our room was clean and hotel was generally quiet, though you could hear people talking easily. Staff was very friendly. Basic breakfast.
4 out of 5
by raymond

NICE STAY

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. THE STAFF WAS NICE AND FRIENDLY, THE ROOM WAS NICE AND CLEAN. WILL STAY HERE AGAIN NEXT TIME THRU.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

No elevator, lots of workers stay there

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel staff is nice. Hotel has been refurbished. Room was not great. Hotel fridge ticked like a time bomb was getting ready to explode. Room air conditional was outdated, loud, & did not operate. Only the fan. I was put in the 2nd floor. Lots of Latino men were sitting in the hallway, shirts off, drinking. They didn't stop until 2am. I called the desk 3 times & it didn't help. They tried but the drunks didn't care. The bathroom had a roach. They didn't offer a full refund even though I complained the next morning. Terrible experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to Athens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Traveling South

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This was the first time that I traveled south going thru Commerce. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very nice. If I ever have to come this way again, I would gladly stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kimberly the front desk girl was horrible

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Athens is 20 minutes away.
Kimberly should not be employed by Days Inn. She was rude and inhospitable - she refused to tell me her name on the phone when I was confirming my reservation and accused me of yelling at her when we just had a bad connection and overall just presented herself in an insane manner. I did not feel safe even having are in the hotel while I was staying there. I did lodge a complaint with Crystal the manager who seems to be aware of the situation as if it happened before with Kimberly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped late as we were passing through. The price and value were great for a quick stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to interstate. Clean.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, good breakfast (more than usual continental)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

People great - facility needs work.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel employees were great - responsive and courteous. The physical facility needs an upgrade as it is older and it is showing its age. The room was fine, very clean but also showing its age.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and convenient

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This location is about 30 minutes outside Austin and very handy for events at Circuit of the Americas. It's also close to Lake Bastrop and nature trails. The rooms are basic but the beds are comfortable and each room has a fridge and microwave.