Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Area

Posted Sep 29, 2016
My daughter and I spent five very restful nights here. It is a lovely, well-maintained hotel, much as described. The pools were nice, the food was great and the food service staff was excellent. The view from our room was exceptional. When they say every room has a sea view they're not kidding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel. Close to beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This hotel has a private beach area with some nice features and three swimming pools. The staff were very pleasant. The hotel was clean and the rooms were well attended to. Our stay included buffet breakfast with lots to pick from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Beach Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great hotel to rest and stay next to the beach. Several restaurants in the area. If you want anything else you will need to take a taxi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo , Egypt

The Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Another Success with my 11th stay with Divani Apollon...It became like my home ...Always satisfied and they were always over and over my expectations..Couldn't ask for much better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel outside Arhens with a nice beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Excellent service. Superb facilities: very good restaurants, superb gym and very good room service: polite and prompt. The hotel has two swimming pools, one fresh and the other sea water and its own private beach -- all with very good food and drinks service. The hotel is away from the bustle of Athens yet only a 30 min drive away .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel but extras expensive

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: overall nice standard of accommodation
Cons: better tennis facilities, cheaper soft drinks, free use of spa gym.
Small private hotel beach area reached by underground passage but in continuity with a much wider beach. Water clean and shallow with sandy bottom. One tennis court poorly maintained and appeared rarely used. Only 3 tennis racquets available in very poor condition. Don't be fooled by images of the thalassotherapy centre gym. This is not free to use but cost 15 Euros a day. There is a much smaller gym for free use. Water prices extortionate. 4 Euros for 0.5l. in the minibar and 5 Euros per litre from the hotel bar. Soft drinks almost as expensive as alcohol. Outdoor pools surprisingly cold for mid-august.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birminhgam

Nice hotel very clean and a stand out in area.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Stayed for a week and overall not too bad. Clean hotel with nice pools and in good condition. Wifi really poor and needs boosters. Unless of course you are happy to stand on one leg, arm arched and hold it there until it works. It says it has kids play area, when I asked where it was I was told it was 10 minutes away! Maybe they include the whole of Athens in their description! Breakfast basic but edible, not kept hot though. Nice touches in rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel in every things

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: every thing
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent
excellent in every thing and i would like recommend this hotel to a friend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, efficient and kind staff!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Services, staff, location
Cons: The wifi
Location: Restaurants, sandy beaches
We arrived late at night, experienced a warm welcome and the kitchen stayed open a bit longer to prepare us something to eat. Kind staff, great facilities, the one issue was with the wifi connection which was slow and unreliable. Otherwise a great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, courteous staff and good facilities...

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We were on a family holiday and had a good time at the hotel. Ample facilities like 3 pools, gym and private beach were handy to keep everyone busy. Staff is very courteous and always happy to serve. The hotel is slightly away from the city centre and a local taxi costs around Euro 20 -25.