Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok will not return

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Looking for a home to move to AL. to be by family; When I called about a room we would get a king size bed. funiture was broken, table, and head board was loose, my husband had to ask for coffee every day. Refrigerator was not clean, yogert paper in refrigerator, the walls and bathroom doors were dirty and we came home one night and the blanket and bedspread was on the floor, and the sheets where missing, I had to go get sheets and make the bed. I was not looking for any thing fancy just clean.
1 out of 5
by Juan

nope!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
bed bugs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a place i would stay with children due to the unsavory traffic and lack of cleanliness and upkeep of facilities but for a decent nights rest for a tired body it did the trick.
1 out of 5
by Maria

Don't go

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
A dump, ac doesn't work. Non smoking are still smells like smoke, stains and broken down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE...EVER!!!...EVER!!!...EVER!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: NOTHING! What happened equates to wire fraud and I will be informing the FTC, FCC and any other government agency who handles electronic transactions.
Cons: Remove this hotel from Expedia. It gives Expedia a bad name. I'm so hurt and broke from having to spend money I really couldn't spare.
Location: I was too afraid to leave my room and my stuff. The hotel appears to be home to some unsavory characters and the hotel staff was already mad at me.
WHAT HAPPENED EXPEDIA!!? (1) I booked this room through Expedia for one price, but at check in at Country Hearth I noticed the cost on the receipt was less. When I asked for a copy of the receipt, the front desk attendant refused and told me to get it from from Expedia because I was a third party. I called Expedia and a few minutes later I got a call from Country Hearth's front desk clerk SCREAMING at me for calling Expedia on them. (2) The room was AWFUL!! It was extremely dirty and disgusting!! The sheets, bedspreads, and pillows were stained with God only know what and full of holes and burns. The coffee pot and microwave were absolutely nasty!. The towels were full of tiny hairs (YUK!!) The carpet was dirty and had holes in it all over the room. The air conditioner cover was missing and blew dirt and dust all over the room. I asked for an iron, but was told they didn't have any. (3) I spent almost $70 dollars at Walmart on cleaning products, an iron, a coffee pot, coffee, filters, creamer, sugar, cups, washcloths, bath towels, paper towels, bed sheets, pillow cases and comforters so I could sleep semi-comfortably. (4) As I was cleaning the room, I found blood under the toilet seat and used Qtips in the nightstand (OMG!!). I took plenty of pictures for documentation. If Expedia would like to see all the pics, just call me and I'll be happy to send them to you. Does an Expedia representative ever visit any of these hotels? If not, maybe someone should.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Amit, Hotel Management
We're sorry for the past visit stay but thanks for letting us know attittion to fix it right we will fix it we will see u again for next visit stay
1 out of 5
by Amanda

DISGUSTING

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Dirty crumbling walls that were half painted. Most of the light bulbs were burnt out. Pool was green and had dead animals floating in it. I don't know how this hotel isn't condemned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

convenient place for a night when on the road

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: price and location
Cons: pillows were kind of flimsy
Stopped here on the way home from Florida. Very close to the interstate, staff was friendly and the price on Expedia was good. Room was reasonably clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad conditions

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
I reserved a room for three adults, two queen size beds. When I got there I was told there was only a king size available. They told Me i could get a refund but orbitz show said no refund available. Last room they had. The room was dirty the tub/shower was very dirty. There was no heat in the room, it would only blow cold air. While it was snowing and cold out. Very upset and disappointed with the whole stay.
1 out of 5
by James

Smoked rocks

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Despite the fact there are signs everywhere stating no smoking in rooms and $250 will be deducted from you credit card for smoking in non smoking rooms, the room smelled like someone was actively smoking in the room. The beds were much like a pile of rocks. Hard and lumpy. If we hadn't arrived at 11pm and planned on leavin early, we would have gone somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

non smoking newly remodeled room that reeked

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: price
Cons: everthing
Location: convienent
YUCK, smelled of smoke. Remodel was paint and a new vanity. kind of reminded me of the room seen in Scarface with the chainsaw.....