Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens Alabama

Pay extra for better quality

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Bed was ruffled, not sure if even washed. Room wiped but not cleaned. Smelled like smoke. Remodeling but on the outside. Should be in the inside. No secondary lock on the inside. No phone. Fridge broken. Tv broke (I had to fix it). Was quite though. Nice day staff. Pay the extra money and stay somewhere else. I should have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was in the lobby. Room was unclean. Phone was not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Andy, Hotel Management
Dear guest sorry for the stay but we are under renovations we are not finish yet so please excuse us we will finish as soon as possible give us another chance to server u better needs thanks for staying with us
1 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marion, Il

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I should have read the reviews before staying! Room was dirty and smelly. The only good thing to say about this place is that I didn't find bedbugs! The air conditioner didn't work properly. The carpet was wet. Dirt on the floors and bathroom. The microwave was so nasty on the outside that I was afraid to even open it. The fridge and TV didn't work. Thank God we were just passing through on our way to Florida and only needed to sleep a few hours. Couldn't wait to get out of there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by amit, Hotel Management
dear guest we are sorry for the stay but we did renovated currently we change all furniture and we got flat screen tv in all rooms fridge was pluged out from check out rooms which we took care of it we just got shampooed all rooms carpet please give us another chance to serve u better next visit thanks for staying with us
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Crackhouse

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
This place is nothing but a drug infested flop house!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by andy, Hotel Management
dear guest sorry for the stay but we have guest staying from corporate and business client and travelers guest staying in the hotel thanks for responding back to u from hotel manager thank you for staying with us please give us another chance to serve u better needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ill

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
the hotel I m stay , is ok not good , that all I can say ............
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us at country hearth athens alabama we looking forward to see u at next visit stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This hotel apparently has slot of long term stayers :/ drug deal with cops called right after check in... please don't stay here!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Andy , Hotel Management
Dear guest sorry for the past visit stay but we have magazine group staying at the hotel they are checking out soon they work with corporate office thanks for staying with us at country hearth athens alabama
1 out of 5
by Katie

Awful. Would not recommend

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was rude, the room was filthy when we got there and we got placed in a smoking room, even though we specifically asked for a non smoking because of my allergies and asthma. The bed was uncomfortable and the walls were drawn all over we were woken up at 8 the next morning and asked to check out early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by andy, Hotel Management
dear guest, from hotel staff sorry for the stay but we update this property currently under renovations we change new furniture and making better stay for clients in future thanks for staying with us we are looking foward to see u next visit stay thanks for staying country hearth athens alabama
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible neighborhood, room broken into and everything stolen, gone for 10 minutes