Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Well located, very convenient and clean. No frills. Receptionist soooooo nice and welcoming. Makes the stay even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
This is a very nice hotel for the price. The staffs are very helpfull and try to assist you as much as they can. Friendly staff. Bottom line if I will come back in Greece I will definitely stay here. Breakfast is decent...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very helpful and nice staff.

Posted May 25, 2017
The only problem was the neighborhood. It was close to streets that were not good. It is also next to a sex cinema and sex shop i dnt think it s a good idea if u have kids. Otherwise the hotel itself is a good one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Great place to stay for the price. The staff was great. Very welcoming and even packed us breakfast to go when we checked out early to travel to our next destination. It was overall a great location. A short walk away from the Monastiriki Square and all of the popular sites but a comfortable distance from the crowds. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Walk everywhere! View the Parthenon from the roof

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Everything. The location is perfect for the sights and restaurants but borders on a slightly scruffy neighborhood.
Cons: Bathroom floor sometimes gets wet and slippery even when you haven't taken a shower (and I was on the top floor).
Location: 15-minute walk to Acropolis, Acropolis museum, and (in the other direction) the National Museum of Archaeology.
Stayed three weeks in March and loved every minute. Great staff and breakfast. Nice room. But make sure your door is securely locked when you enter and leave the room--otherwise the door might fly open at an embarrassing moment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Next to City Hall: walking distance to everything

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great value for money; location, location, location [with a few caveats]
Location: Walking distance to Acropolis, National Archaelogical Museum, subway. 2-3 blocks away not a great area, but just don't walk there
Breakfast great, staff great, room quite sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greece

Nice place, close to omonoia

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good hotel, very helpful staff, breakfast is ok, the room clean , bathroom quit old but ok. Value for money!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. The room was super clean and the staff very helpful and patient. It is close to almost alll major attractions and it is easily accessible by metro from the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fine 3 days stay in Athens

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very central, served my visit's purpose. My room wasn't ready when I arrived but they kept my luggage and I started my adventures around the area. The markets are in the same lock and anywhere you go it's a 10 min walk almost. The room was clean but very small. For me alone it was perfect. The day stuff was very helpful the latter shift less so and the night clerk was pleasant as well. Breakfast is ok. Had much better, but had it worse as well. Hard boiled eggs, croissants cakes yellow cheese slices and ham or turkey, Greek yogurt, cereals and fruits. Coffee tea juices. Plenty, basic and yet a good start for the morning. For a 2 ** hotel is was good!