Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Recommended!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
I would totally recommend this place if you're looking for a cheap, clean, accessible hotel. Make sure you check out the rooftop patio - great views of the acropolis especially at night time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Muy buena ubicación y excelente trato del personal, especialmente de Dimitri.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Consiglio albergo Economy

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Albergo carino ad un passo da piazza Ominia,camere semplici ma pulite! Lo consiglio!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes und Preiswertes Hotel mitten im Herzen Athen

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Das Personal war sehr nett
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich mitten in der Stadt und alle touristischen Sehenswürdigkeiten sind gut zu Fuss erreichbar.
Wir wurden schnell und unkomliziert empfangen und alles hat reibungslos geklappt. Der Service war hervorragend und das Personal ist sehr nett. Das Frühstück war unfangreich und für den Preis sehr gut. Ich kann einen Aufenthalt hier nur empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice city center hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The hotel is located in the very city center, with sight seeing revenues on a walking distance and in the midst of a lively and pleasant neighborhood. Sympatic and helpful staff. Rooms well equipped and perfectly cleaned. Excellent quality/price rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Check the Neighborhood before checking in

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: It was calm at this month of the year
Cons: For 4 days in a row or more, change the breakfast menu or put more choices. Hard plastic curtains for the showers
Location: Shops, food, close from 3 side to metro stations, 4,8 and 10 minutes away, somewhat in the middle range of most of the main 3 places to visit
Location is good for someone who wants to spend all day out and back to shower, rest and sleep. There are sex shops in the neighborhood at its entrance, and nowadays the square, or two blocks away behind the hotel it is a region for refugees, which make it not such a nice place to walk through... somewhat questioning.
4 out of 5
by Stephane from Cannes

Génial a recommander

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel central, tout le centre ville peut-être fait a pied sans dépendre des transports en communs. Personnel ultra serviable, agréable, qui nous conseille sur les visites, les quartiers et quoi faire. Petit déjeuner a compléter. Bon rapport qualite prix.
4 out of 5
by Paola from Cagliari

Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo, ottima posizione

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
partendo dal presupposto che il prezzo pagato per camera doppia e colazione, a capodanno, è stato davvero superconveniente, è ovvio che non mi aspettavo un hotel di lusso e l'Economy non lo è. Tuttavia l'albergo è più che dignitoso, con camere confortevoli e pulite, accessoriate con wifi, TV, asciugacapelli, climatizzazione e zanzariera. Colazione buona e varia. Assistenza super cortese e disponibile. Receptionists davvero gentili e professionali, da 10 e lode. La zona è centralissima, pochi minuti a piedi dalle Piazze Monastiraki (metro da e per aeroporto) e Omonoia. Un minuto dall'animatissimo e conveniente mercato. Dovendo tornare ad Atene, l'Economy sarà certamente la mia base.
4 out of 5
by SAFAK from ANKARA

GREAT HOTEL IN CENTRAL ATHENS

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel right in the heart of Athens, with most places of interest within walking distance... Friendly and service-minded staff, and spotless clean and comfortable rooms... This hotel definitely deserves three stars as opposed to its current two. I just wish breakfast service didn't end so early (9.30 a.m.), which caused me to miss it; still I know where I'll be staying the next time I'm in Athens.
4 out of 5
by Gabriella from Torino

Gentilezza e posizione

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lo staff è stato molto gentile e disponibile. Hotel centrale, ottimo per visitare a piedi la città.