Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel in a secluded place

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hotel was fairly standard, ok for the price. Far from most things but we weren't looking to be close to anything so it was worth it. The room was very clean, had A/C and a great view. Also the breakfast buffet was included in the price. The showers are kinda weird in that the shower head points either out of the tub or horizontally at a wall. The pool and nearby beach were fantastic, except for the children screaming and throwing each other into the water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotels is not 4 star very old and rooms are v bad

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Cons: all the hotel and rooms are very bad
I booked my stay at Eden Beach for 10 days I was looking very forward but when i arrived i was extremely disappointed when i checked in I had a shock to see a hotel room like this very very old and poor quality room beds everything was just bad and very old it is not near a 4 star hotel a 2 star motel had better rooms it did not look nowhere near like the pictures online at all! i booked this hotel trusting the pictures but i was wrong i would easily pay extra to stay in a better hotel by far.Straight away i asked if i can cancel it they said i will not get back my money for 10 nights so sadly i did not have a choice,i had many sleepless nights as all noise can be heard from outside and from next rooms, breakfast is ok nothing special but not bad,most hotel staff are nice except the reception staff i did not find friendly the bar in the hotel is very expensive and there are no shops nearby so a car is needed and there is not much to do in the area except relax at the beach + side the beach was nice but stony not really sandy and the water sports guy Mickey was amazing and helpful and made my stay better.I would not come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B'lo

Some handicap accessibility

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Was given a small, dark room with no water view when I had booked a partial sea view room. Immediately changed to a large king size room with a large balcony and full sea . Small fridge, bathtub greatly appreciated. Would have liked to have handrails in the bathroom as the hotel is somewhat handicap accessible. A cart is provided to take you to dinner in the next building....it is a bit of an uphill walk. Access to the beach is a short walk under the highway, probably could take the cart there as well. 2 elevators. I took the half all inclusive which was breakfast and dinner....nice variety of selections. Staff very helpful. My only issues is that it was difficult to take city excursions from here as it is an hour away from the city. There is an orange bus that runs once an hour to the city. I would book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The stay here was very good but in your room it would be nice to have a kettle to make a hot drink the room was cleaned every day a clean sheets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good hotel by the beach with awesome staff

Posted Sep 7, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at Eden beach! The staffs were awesome, helpful and nice! They had great customer service. They made me feel like I was at home. Thanks again guys. The food was also good. They accommodate your needs. You would not regret staying here. I advise getting that all inclusive. You get your money worth. Thanks guys, You made my Greece trip worth a lot!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good, but ...

Posted Aug 23, 2009
Hotel was great. Staff attentive. The leisure team were superb and the kids loved the archery, shooting, table tennis, etc. Kayaking at the beach was great fun as well and, if you told them you were staying at the hotel, free. Pool was very salty. Surprisingly, there was no splash pool for little ones. The main pool was very deep. Food was bland but fine. Only two real down sides. 1 - the cost of food drink. 3.50 Euros for a cofee, coke, etc. 4 Euros for a plate of fries. A long way from Athens if you want to do a day trip. You could catch a bus though which goes from the front of the hotel once an hour. Only other thing that we found when we went was that Greece in general is difficult for families of 5! Taxis will only take founr so you end up paying for two each time. Cost us 80 Euros each way (2x 40) for taxi to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GW from Austin, Texas

What a Great Experience!

Posted Jun 24, 2009
Our stay was just what we were looking for. We did wanted to stay on the beach but not too far from it, and Eden was perfect. Only about 30-40 minutes from Athens but with the luxury of your own beach. The view is breathtaking, the staff very professional, and the owner's presence to look after every detail was what topped the trip. He had suggestions for all our adventures. We did not want to go with a bunch of tourists, but wanted to explore on our own, and he had the perfect places for us to go. Two meals (breakfast and dinner) were provided, which left us the whole day to get away, although a couple of days we just hung around in front of the beautiful beach enjoying the sun. We loved it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor value hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2008
Eden beach is a comfortable hotel but does not rate 4*. The blue flag beach is good, however the hotel swimming pool is not suitable for children (no shallow end at all!)there is a main road separating hotel from beach which is noisy, the staff are few and so stretched to help. Worst aspect is the food, half board was a disaster, bad canteen food at best,not local flavour just over cooked & no flavour, even breakfast was poor, cheap offering. this meant that the whole experience was very poor value (drinks & snacks are expensive by the pool). Which is a shame as the room was pleasant, (no tea & coffee facilities)and spacious, if a little basic, no 'design' element.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Somerset, N.S. Canada

Good Spot

Posted Aug 22, 2007
We enjoyed our stay at Eden. Super clean with excellent food. Beautiful scenery and view. Pool was clean and good temperature. Beach a little rocky along the shore but nice once you get in a bit. The resort seems quite new. We had a lovely room with balony. Marble bath with tub and shower plus bedet. Beds were a little hard but room was very quiet.Less than and hour from Athens, half hour from the airport. All in all a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2007
We atyed here as we wnt to watch Liverpool in the champiuons league final. Its a really nice hotel and the staff were welcoming.