Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Parthenon and Old town area!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Room is small but very useable. Breakfast buffet was good with large variety and fresh orange juice. close to many sites and old town area. Stayed two nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Centrally located but quiet hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location, helped organise transport at really early hours of the day, laundry was same day, quiet despite location.
Cons: Internet speed. Provide more accurate pictures of rooms. More active help with laundry service issues.
Location: Syntagma. Transport to all parts of Athens. Walking distance from shopping area and Agora and Parthenon.
The Electra Hotel is the quiet little sister of the Electra Palace. Located on a walking street, Ermou, makes it impossible to drive right up to it, which is noteworthy if you're travelling with people with limited movement or a lot of luggage. Although it has no pool to boast of like the Electra Palave, the rooms are refurbished. Beds and linens are comfortable and breakfast is decent. The internet works for the most part. I was disappointed that the rooms are considerably smaller than those pictured. Unfortunately, the Electra is no different to other 3 /4 star Greek hotels with instant coffee and a laundry service that lost one of my socks despite the elevated prices. At least the laundry service is same day. I would only stay again if I found a deal for a room under $100 because it is genuinely centrally located and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great location to many tourist sites and plaka area restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

One of my favourite hotels - great staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms, decor, staff
Cons: Better standard wifi that doesn't cost extra.
Well-appointed rooms with a sense of style. Excellent customer care. Centrally located. A good night's sleep. If you want to watch the telly via the internet, you'll need to buy enhanced wifi though which is a bit expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome Staff

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Next to everything.
The staff was excellent, the rooms were ok but could use some renovation. Nothing beats the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Hottel amanities are really good!! And hotel staff are very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wembley

excellent hotel in the heart of athens

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: the hotel is about 3min walk from syntagma square station with a direct line to the airport (line 3) most attractions within a 20 min walk
staff were helpful and friendly, my room was kept nice and clean , the bathroom was a bit small but overall the room was fine, the breakfast was excellent with plenty to choose from . the hotel has a sister hotel (electra palace) 5 min away where you can use their outdoor and indoor pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel near Syntagma (easy access to Airport)

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We arrived late and the staff were fast and courteous. The room has western-style comfort with bidet and a nice tub. It's literally 3-min walk from Syntagma metro or bus stop - great for coming from/to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Comfort hotel great location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
We've been in this hotel in the past and enjoyed every time!! The location is excellent, right in the center of the city and close to the metro station of Syntagma, the room is spacious and spotless clean, good internet connection, hearty breakfast, and there's even a view to the Ermou street which we love. Surely we'll be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pleasant environment and easy access. Walkable to everything.