Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Only location get this hotel customers!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel was clean and location is amazing. It's in the middle of Plaka where all the action happens and about ten mins walk from Acropolis. Room however was quite small. With two big luggages we hardly had room to move. Also, hotel staff were not trustworthy. They quoted us marked up prices for taxis and other services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everywhere walking distance
Location: Good location Cafe and restaurants very close.
The room we stayed in was a little dark but the breakfast was fine.It was worth everything the hotel was in the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from klfa

Good location near to more facilities.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very good location, good stuff, but very bad internet, but overall the hotel is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Fantastic location. Clean rooms. Helpful staff. Breakfast was good (but not great). Near to Acropolis and Plaka area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australi

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Wotif
Location location Location Right in the middle of Athens Central to everything
4 out of 5
by Nikolaos

Convinient and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with good central location. Very Convinient
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good stay and most things were good about the hotel. The only inconvenient thing about the room was the size of the bathroom which was very small and cramped.
5 out of 5
by Cassandra

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay here! Staff very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Parthenon and Old town area!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Room is small but very useable. Breakfast buffet was good with large variety and fresh orange juice. close to many sites and old town area. Stayed two nights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We regretted staying here :/

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, we expected much more. We paid much less to stay at a different hotel in Athens before moving to Electra and really wished he had gone back to the Tiare. The room at Electra was incredibly small. Comically small. But worst of all, the WiFi was so poor. If you want to use WiFi at this hotel, you pretty much have to buy premium, which frustrates me. We were already pretty bummed about our stay at this hotel but then it seemed like the staff wasn't especially warm or friendly either. Some of the staff members were as kind as every other Greek we met on our trip (which is incredibly hospitable, gregarious, and warm) but there the only people we met on our entire trip that weren't kind were staff members at Electra. You can use the facilities at the sister hotels (we tried to), but it was still not an enjoyable experience overall. Definitely not worth the price.