Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: It was authentic and genuine
Cons: ...temperature control in the rooms was a bit tricky...
Location: Location is perfect for old Athens.
Perfect location right in the heart of old Athens. We loved that it wasn't a huge corporate international hotel chain and had the all the idiosyncracies of a family business where staff are passionate about their city and Hotel. Our room had a spectacular view across to the Acropolis and we could walk everywhere with ease. Jam packed with cafes and bars ... absolute treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Very nice hotel and conveniently located

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Compared with most hotels in Europe, the room is spacious. The location of the hotel is great, within walking distance to almost everything, all the famous places to visit in Athens, shopping, restaurant etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with superb staff close to everything

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great hotel with superb staff close to the Blacka (shopping) district and close to the Acropolis as well.The staff is both welcoming and helpful. I'd highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
It was a very comfortable stay and tge hotel staff were friendly and really helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

superb hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: This hotel has everything that you'd want from a stay in Athens. Great location, roof top view of the Acropolis, lovely pool and bar area on rooftop, great service, lovely food and friendly, helpful staff. Just beautiful, worth every penny.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was on point. No negatives to report on this upmarket hotel
Location: The location is right there near all the restaurants and shopping. The hop on hop off bus is just a short walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location but needs a refresh

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: plakka is the best place to start your museum and city stroll
you cant find a better location i the heart of plakka. The hotel needs a refresh with overtly soft beds, very average spa, and rooms that are abut dated. Staff not so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentt, UK

Sister's having some time out

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The hotel was very comfortable, staff were helpful & was located in a very good area. Hotel is surrounded by lots of nice restaurants & was easy to get to sight seeing places & to be able to enjoy night life in Athens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and we had rooms with a view of the Acropolis
Location: easy walk to Acropolis and Plaka area sights
Views of Acropolis and easy access to Plaka area. Night view of Acropolis with lights is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Excellent staff and very helpful.... Nice location in the centre of Athens (Plaka) although it's so quite to sleep....Lots of variety at breakfast... Spa so good and therapists are so professional....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice central hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It's location and luxury and of course the view
Cons: Please take the mini bar out of the wardrobes as they get very hot inside and this does cause issues.
Location: Location is central and surrounded by great shops and sights
Finding this hotel was easy and far cheaper to get to by train than taxi. The hotel is very clean and looks inside very luxurious. The staff are friendly as are the porters all of whom could not do enough for you. We had only one draw back was that this stay was for our 30th wedding anniversary which we notified them when booking but on arrival we had 2 single beds? Can't complain too much though as once on the balcony the view was amazing seeing the Acropolis high on the hill an light up at night was awesome. The breakfast and its surroundings were also excellent.