Ratings based on 1,699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cary. NC

Perfect classic elegance

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, views and location.
Cons: The Jacuzzi in the spa is part of the pool so it is not hot.
Location: Walking distance to all the sites and restaurants.
We were warmly greeted and given the best suite in the hotel with gorgeous views of the Acropolis. Breakfast was plentiful and varied in a sunny room with outside sitting options. The location was perfect in a quiet street 2 blocks from the Plaka
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Beautiful hotel with a fabulous location on a quiet street in the Plaka. Had a stunning view of the Acropolis from our window of Room 426. Rooftop restaurant and bar with a fabulous view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful hotel minutes from all the sights. Excellent views of the the Acropolis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Great location!!!!! Amazing staff!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Had been coming to this hotel for quite a few years. The location is the best, food very good, beds comfy, rooms spotless! But staff wasn't so accommodating, and at times a little rude.. So because of this, I had switched to other hotels the past two years. Decided to try again, and noticed Staff has changed, much better service, very friendly staff, extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with!! Will definitely be coming back!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennett Square, PA

Nice hotel in the Plaka

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, bathroom, wifi, A/C, staff
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Steps from Plaka shops and restaurants. Easy walk to Ancient Agora area, Syntagma Square area, Acropolis/Museum area
This is a very nice hotel conveniently located in the Plaka and within walking distance to many of the major sites. We discovered it on our first trip last year. Lobby, rooms, and bathrooms were all excellent. Staff was efficient. Air conditioning and in-room wifi were excellent. Buffet breakfast was good. After returning from a 4-day excursion, we were unexpectedly upgraded to a junior suite. Would stay here again in the future when in Athens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great Location with incredible view of Acropolis

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location: Cleanliness
Cons: Price vs Portion of Dinner. Food was very good.
Location: Close to main outdoor shopping at street vendors and restaurants.
The hotel staff were all friendly and the hotel was very clean. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are spacious. Great views and close to market street vendors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice and close to sites

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here and found it easy to get around on foot to all of the sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A smart hotel that's very convenient

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It's location. The pool. The view. Excellent breakfast
This hotel on the edge of the Plaka gives an excellent base with which to explore Athens, before coming back to comfort and calmness. You are near Syntagma Square with its transport links, but you can also wander the local streets to find a restaurant that suits you. The open air pool on top of the hotel has fantastic views of the Acroplis while you swim! There's also a bar and fine dining restaurant there. We loved our stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

In the heart of the Plaka.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: In the heart of the old city. One can walk out the door and get wonderfully lost in just minutes and then someone local will stop and help you.
Very brief stay on the way to the islands. Staff very accommodating. Kept our excess baggage for us until we returned after a few days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in easy walking distance of Acropolis.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great quality hotel and staff. Easy walking to Acropolis. Good shopping and restaurants nearby.