Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the Parthenon

Posted May 24, 2017
This is a clean and comfortable hotel close to the cultural center of Athens. The staff are very helpful and friendly. You can see Parthenon from the rod and the breakfast room. Ten minutes walk has you in Plaka and the Monastery. This is a good location for restaurants and city icons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Q

Fantastic hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Really convenient hotel great service and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stably, wish we had scheduled more time in Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tustin,California

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, nice personnel, walking distance to train/metro station in Monastiraki. Great food everywhere.
Cons: NA
Location: Sie seeing. Great location near metro station. Dozens of restaurants near, with yummy food and great Greek music in the evenings
Our room was for 3 people, it wasn't very big but it was comfortable, clean. Bathroom also was clean. Staff was very nice, whatever questions or needs we had, they helped us. Dining/breakfast terrace has view on the Acropolis, it's beautiful. We had leave early in am for the airport, they even pack some breakfast to go for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel overall for holidays.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 days and managed to see quite a bit of Athens. This centrally located hotel made it easy to visit the main historical locations and sample life in the heart of Athens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Value for money

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: 1km away from Monastriraki Square, good for shopping. However, the surrounding area is stayed by foreigners.
Everything about the hotel is good however, the location is not safe, this is coming from locals..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy walking distance to all sites,great view

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the rooftop and breakfast area. Both had beautiful views of Parthenon and of Athens, especially the night view. Neighbourhood was interesting with lots of varied restaurants, open air markets. We walked everywhere and al the sites were within walking distance. We loved our tiny balcony and the fact that you could order a drink and a meze in the evening from the breakfast spot which turned into a little bar! Our room was fine and had daily housekeeping. Our only problem was that we were pickpocketed on the metro- be very cautious there. But that is no reflection on the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great as the hotel was in the city centre and acessible to all shopping, museums, and metro station.. The hotel even had luggage storage after we checked out tillour flight time in the evening
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel in great place in Athens

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
A great location in Athens. You are out of the tourist area, and get to see the more cosmopolitan, urban side. Don't be fooled by the Graffiti, this all adds to how cool the area is. There are some really amazing places to eat and drink to lap up the culture. A great place if you want a bit more of an edge to your city escape.