Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 13, 2017
Stayed one night then a single night 2 weeks later. Got bug bites on my legs both times. No idea what! What really bothered me was on second stay. Needed boarding passes for flights. They have a bank of computers to use - but no printing capabilities. First time in 10 years that I did not have printing capabilities at a mainstream hotel. Very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to transports

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Clean hotel with a very friendly staff ! Hotel close to bus X96 between airport and hotel (10 min walk) and near metro (10 min walk) to go to the centre of Athens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Ok for a budget place to stay without expecting much. Staff is not as informative and a little cold towards guests. If you need a hair dryer, you have to get it from the reception. if staff is free they can bring it up to you. Overall a very basic place to stay for a budget price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We selected the Faro Hotel based on price, proximity, and reviews. It hit on all three. Nice place w/good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Close to Harbour.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It was a good place. A little distant from downtown Athens but a good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Very friendly hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Ebookers
We really enjoyed our 4day stay ,The hotel was very clean and bright ,the staff were all very friendly and helpful,the service was really good with lots of extras,a free sangria on arrival ,unexpected free yoghurt desserts after dinner,the food was good and reasonably priced We booked very last minute and we hadn't realised that we would have to go into Athens by public transport ,it wasn't a problem for us as there are good tickets for the metro etc ,it was a bit of a scruffy area but ideally situated for the port to the islands
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
small rooms and hard beds, small shower but everything was okay. Breakfast was great we had the 7 euro full breakfast each day and dinner a couple of nights. Great location for going on a cruise to the islands or on a big ship. Hop on Hop off bus also nearby. we will be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Hotel is very clean Friendly staff Just need carpet at rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

A Great Hotel in Pireaus!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I highly recommend the hotel. Clean, great service, friendly and professional staff. Close to transportation, port, shops, restaurants and attractions