Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by L. Harris

Disappointing Trip

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel wasn’t at all what I thought or expected. It is farther out from the city center than it implies and not in the safest area. The Faros II hotel was subpar at best. The staff was very pleasant and kind. However, the hotel itself was disappointing and dated. The bathroom shower was dark and moldy and the room service had to come from the Faros I. It was always my impression when a second hotel is opened it is far better than the original...well in this case, I wished I had booked a room in the Faro I. I have to always remember – you get what you pay for and in this case I sure did when I went for the cost savings. Shame on me!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Chris Argyros

good & comfort

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Ebookers
I stayed 2 days and i traveled alone my comments : 1. Clean 2. Quiet 3. Very close to port and central 4. value for the money Not some special. It was good for 2 days. I think that I will choose another if i was with my family. The breakfast is milk, orange juice, tost, eggs, butter, bread, jam
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Quite poor . First room was filthy and not cleaned . In the second room the air con wasn't working and stank of smoke . Would not return . Total contrast to Faros 1 . It is top notch , modern clean excellent staff
4 out of 5
by Peter from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Clouse to where I had to go
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Basic; Value: Economical; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Delightful; All good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from the Ferries

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, clean room, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by sarah from quebec

Ok for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Faros 2 before our departure from Pireas to Paros. The location of the hotel is convenient for an early departure, since it is close to the port. The staff is kind. The rooms are clean and confortable, but very out of style. The hotel would greatly benefit from a rejuvenating cure.
4 out of 5
by mumblesmeg from Swansea

nice for stopover

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Staying beside the sea is preferable to Athens with easy access to boats and the airport bus. Hotel is comfortable and good food is available at better prices than in central Athens. Tv could be better. Reasonable hotel for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the port

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Got in really late to Piraeus from a ferry, and this hotel was nice and close to the port and has 24-hour check-in. Great, friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice.

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels
Really poor choice. Air Conditioning never really kicked in (Piraeus in the summer is very hot); room was very small (two singles requested, only a double bed available) and would not recommend for anyone.
3 out of 5
by Garrett B

You get what you pay for - adequate for Pireaus

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
If you just need a cheap, convenient place walking distance to catch your boat in the morning then this is the perfect hotel. Anything other than that I would stay somewhere else. The neighborhood wasn't bad but definitely not the best place to stay. Hotel room and stairwell smelled like smoke and felt like you were staying in your grandma's apartment in Florida on a hot summer day. The A/C worked but not well. It was perfect for the price but if you're picky or plan on staying more than a night there I'd look elsewhere