Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Recommended for everyone

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Polite staff
Very nice hotel with friendly staff and rooms in good condition.Area is safe and very convenient to travel around or to catch up your ferry. Recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Great Service/Food

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, a bit far to walk from airport X96 stop closest to the hotel, though. Dinner was great, and the added treat was fantastic (ate at Faros 1).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient for an overnight stay & early ferry

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ok for basic cheap bed and early morning ferry departure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gua

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Just 4 blocks from Piraeus port. Room was big and clean, doesn't have in restaurant so you'll have to walk 2 blocks to eat at Faros 1. The only bad thing is for rooms with street view, there is a bar across the street with lots of loud music and drunken singers up to 3-4 in tbe morning, had to leave to airport at 3 am and this was pretty negative to have some rest before our departure.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Swansea

Good value hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
As usual had a lovely room with a balcony on the 5th floor. Quiet and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christina M.

Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Orbitz
When we checked in we asked about the airport hotel shuttle that was advertised but they said we had to book in advance. We were only staying for one night and needed it the next morning so we had to take a 65 euro cab ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice staff

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet, Clean, Staff
Cons: Maybe a newer TV
Location: Near many places to eat and the Harbor
I arrived on a flight at 6am in the morning and they let me check in and sleep. Normal checkin is at 12.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Amazing value for money.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It's not the Ritz, but for £45 for a family room it was amazing value. We used it as a transit hotel for one night after a late ferry and it was very convenient, basic but clean with friendly staff and late check in. Highly recommended if that is what you are looking for.
3 out of 5
by John G.

Stuck in Pireas

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Orbitz
We booked last minute because of a cancelled ferry. The hotel was nice enough for what we needed it for. The location is a little far from the port but doable. All in all a solid stay for the price.
3 out of 5
by L. Harris

Disappointing Trip

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel wasn’t at all what I thought or expected. It is farther out from the city center than it implies and not in the safest area. The Faros II hotel was subpar at best. The staff was very pleasant and kind. However, the hotel itself was disappointing and dated. The bathroom shower was dark and moldy and the room service had to come from the Faros I. It was always my impression when a second hotel is opened it is far better than the original...well in this case, I wished I had booked a room in the Faro I. I have to always remember – you get what you pay for and in this case I sure did when I went for the cost savings. Shame on me!!