Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, killer breakfast!

Posted May 26, 2017
Had a 2 night stay and enjoyed it. Rooms are nice, location is very convenient, the staff is very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was unexpectedly awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff but probably rely maintained room.

Posted May 18, 2017
We stayed at this hotel a week ago. We were in a room that the shower leaked as well half way through our stay, the ceiling in the bathroom was leaking (a lot!). When we informed the lady cleaned my the floor about this, she said she already knew. Nothing was being done to address the problem. Too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Eleni Farma, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very happy our staff took good care of you, however we feel truly sorry to see that your overall experience fell short of expectation. We are known for our exceptional attention to every detail and we regret to miss this mark. We really hope you would be willing to visit us again in the future and give us a chance to turn your experience around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view !! Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The view from the rooftop bar!
Such a great comfortable hotel. Great breakfast, rooftop bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel, great location!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: I loved the decor as well as the staff. Best part however is the view of the Acropolis from the rooftop restaurant!
Cons: Their electronic keys failed a few times. They were very quick to respond and fix the problem. I have no real complaint.
Location: Many sites are about a ten minute walk from this hotel. Most tour companies will pick you up from here which is very convenient.
We loved our experience at the Fresh Hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is close to many tourist sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Eleni Farma, Sales Co-ordinator, Hotel Management
Dear guest, your review brought a huge smile to our faces! Thank you so much for taking the time to give your comments on our property, we are so glad you found Fresh Hotel a nice place to stay. We would be honoured to have you return to our hotel in the future!
4 out of 5
by Rosie

Keep it Fresh!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Bright, clean & welcoming hotel. Very cool bar on the rooftop with amazing views of the Acropolis. Not in the nicest of areas of Athens but we still felt happy to come and go on foot in the early hours of the morning and we didn't have any issues. Breakfast is included and its a really good spread - though they do stop serving promptly at 10:30am (including on Sundays which was bit early for us!!). My only critiscism would be the size and layout of the "superior" double/twin room which was tiny and you couldn't move the beds (which were right next to each other) so you need to be on very good terms with your traveling companion! That being said I would definitely recommend this hotel :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Acropolis.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was okay for the price that I paid for. I went during March so it was affordable. The amenities were great. Room was a little tight.
3 out of 5
by MED. A.

clean hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
normal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Cloose the the city center

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Its okay overall but very nosy at night .we didnt sleep at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Eleni, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at the Fresh Hotel, we really do appreciate. We were indeed very sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. We consider it an isolated event that occurred due to close by street improvement actions that were taking place during the day and were temporarily covered for pedestrians. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future and offer you a beautiful experience. I certainly remain at your entire disposal if I can be at your service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great hotel, great location, perfect view from rooftop bar and restaurant