Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Lage, Frühstück, Service
Cons: Schalldämmung
Location: Sehenswürdigkeiten, Fußgängerzonen und Ausgehviertel sind zu Fuß erreichbar!
Zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten und auch zum abendlichen Ausgehen sehr zentral gelegen! Das Frühstück übertraf bei Weitem unsere grichenlandbezogenen Erwartungen! Leider waren die schallisolierenden Dichtungen der Balkontür defekt, der abend-/morgendliche Straßenlärm bei geschlossener Tür widersprach der Hotelversprechung. In der Nachtkernzeit gibt es aber kaum Verkehr. Die Lage, das Frühstück und der Service lassen uns das Hotel empfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely central hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
A great hotel to stay in, very centrally located. We found several great restaurants within a 10 minute walk, and sites like the Acropolis were only a 20-30 minute walk away. Good breakfast and large room. We had a view of the Acropolis from our room on the 7th floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linus S.

Toller Service

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Ebookers
An der Reception sehr gute Informationen über feine Restaurants bekommen wie auch über Sehenswürdigkeiten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doris B.

Tolles Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Ebookers
exzellentes Hotel. sehr central aber doch ruhig. Freundliche und hilfsbereite Angestellte, einfach alles perfekt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brake

Modernes Hotel in Plaka, der Altstadt von Athen

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Dachterrasse
Cons: Auch wenn das Frühstücksbuffet um 10:30 Uhr abgeräumt wird möchte man nicht um 10:50 darauf hingewiesen werden, dass man gleich rausgeschmissen wird.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Altstadt Athens.
Das schönste an diesem zentral gelegenen Hotel ist die Dachterrasse mit Blick auf die Akropolis über die Dächer der Altstadt hinweg. Man kann entspannt am kleinen Pool liegen oder es sich eine Etage tiefer bequem machen in den gemütlichen Sitzecken. Das Essen in dem Restaurant ist sehr schmackhaft und auch das Frühstück mit frisch gepresstem Orangensaft ist mehr als ok. Die Damen und Herren an der Rezeption und auch im Restaurant sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Aufgrund der extrem geringen Größe der Standardzimmer mit den viel zu kleinen Badezimmern haben wir zur kleinen Suite gewechselt, in der wir uns dann sehr wohl gefühlt haben und welche den Griechenlandaufenthalt hat unvergesslich werden lassen. Überwältigt hat mich die extreme Großzügigkeit und Gastfreundschaft der Griechen, welche ich in der Form noch nirgends auf der Welt so erlebt habe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Modern hotel in central Athens

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Good location, modern design, friendly staff. Not in a touristy area, so gave an idea of everyday life far from tourist crowds and shops.
Location: Very central, Acropolis and museums nearby and walkable. Interesting outdoor food market right next door.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was ready before check-in time. The room was quiet and clean with nice design touches. Roof-top restaurant and pool with a view of Acropolis a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tapparan miäs

Keskellä kylää

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Ebookers
Ankean aulan jälkeen muu positiivista. Varsinkin terassi- ravintola maisemineen illalla elämysluokkaa. Aamiainen hyvätasoinen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Vancouver, BC

Hip trendy modern hotel but small room

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Everything worked well at this new, hip, modern hotel. Fantastic breakfast and very good service. Why not five stars? A little too cool and crisp without any character. I would prefer some old-world charm over modern efficiency. The room was smaller than the cruise ship cabin I just disembarked from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Convenient central Athens Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: The rooms were modern & well equipped. The roof top terrace where one could eat & drink with views of the Parthenon at night are not to be missed.
Cons: The acoustics in the room used for breakfast make the experience very noisy.
Location: As mentioned above all the main attractions of Athens are within easy walking distance of the hotel.
We spent 3 nights at this hotel exploring the sights of Athens. Both check-in and check-out were quick and easy. The staff were friendly and helpful and gave good recommendations for restaurants in the immediate area. The location of the hotel is close to the main market which is interesting to walk around. It is also within easy walking distance of the major sights of interest and the Metro station link to/from the Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
I sent several e-mails to the hotel staff in connection to my arrival and they replied very fast and were really helpful. Great view of the Parthenon from the really nice restaurant and bar at the top of the hotel. The rooms were nice and clean, and just enough for our trip to Athens.