Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LON

Great hotel, but in a dodgy area

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I loved my stay at Fresh, but that's because I didn't have much of a choice. After 5pm/ sun down, the area is unsafe for women and you are harassed and antagonised just for walking the streets. It meant that I had to start my day super early to make the most of my stay. It also meant that I couldn't explore other restaurants at night, but thankfully there's a rooftop bar and restaurant that almost make up for it. The "view" is somewhat misleading, as there's a law that restricts companies building any structures higher than the Acropolis. So it's hard NOT to have a view of it from any rooftop. All in all, great hotel, just a shame about its surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BORDEAUX

Hotel sympa avec grande chambre confortable

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Chambre spacieuse avec balcon , Déco sympa , Très grand lit avec literie très confortable , produits de toilette Korres, Très bon petit déjeuner varié et copieux
Cons: Couloir bruyant avec portes qui claquent tard le soir , pas forcément du fait de l'hôtel mais plutôt des clients indélicats ... Grand hotel donc beaucoup de monde notamment des groupes à cette période (Octobre) .
Location: Quartier en apparence un peu délabré mais proche du centre à pied : syntagma , marché central , des rues Aiolou et Ermou , Acropole à 20 mn à pied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Hotel passable au milieu de la ville

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement au milieu de la ville était acceptable.
Cons: La chambre pas très propre et le plancher avait oublié d'être lavé. J'avais réservé pour un lit double et nous avions eu deux lits simples collés.
Location: L'Acropole est à 30 minutes de marche environ et vaut grandement la peine de le faire. Prendre ses précautions en marchant en ville la nuit.
Rapport qualité-prix décevant. Nous nous attentions à mieux pour un prix aussi élevé. Nous avions demandé pour un lit double et on nous a offert deux lits simples juxtaposés. Le plancher n'a pas été lavé et était très sale. La douche n'était pas étanche et de l'eau coulait partout dans la salle de bain. L'emplacement en ville est acceptable quoiqu'un peu loin du métro. Le personnel était très accueillant. La nourriture était relativement bonne pour un buffet offert au petit déjeuner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Staff could not have been more helpful.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and a great hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's just loaded. Brilliant
Great place, surrounded by quirky area. Just right location for all the interesting parts of Athens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Modern boutique hotel in city centre

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Fresh is a modern,trendy hotel in the heart of Athens. The rooftop pool has fantastic views of the Acropylis and a lovely bar and restaurant. The staff were very helpful and friendly.All of Athens is a short walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi centraal gelegen

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Super fijn hotel, midden in het drukke centrum van athene, heel veel op loop afstand te doen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel neuf, super, idéalement situé

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Dans un quartier très grec, pas dangereux, central: à 20 minutes à pied de tous les sites ou musées importants. Personnel compétent, restaurant au 9e étage avec vue sur l’acropole, cuisine excellente et beaux choix de vins crétois..., piscine sur le toit, Buffet du petit-déjeuner parfait. on recommande des deux mains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 91-Essonne

Personnel accueillant, Hôtel Agréable

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Chambre assez grande, le petit-déjeuner bon et bien fourni, le restaurant-bar au dernier étage avec vue sur l'Acropole.
Location: L'hôtel est à 5 mn de la station "Omonia", n'hésitez pas à entrer dans les ruelles, parfois ça ne paie pas de mine, mais d'agréables surprises en vue
Lors de notre arrivée, le "réceptionniste" nous a tout de suite mis dans le bain, en nous expliquant le fonctionnement de l'hôtel, ainsi que ce qu'il y avait à voir dans les alentours, très courtois, très poli, aussi bien en anglais qu'en français.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canadaj

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We enjoyed our first two nights stay in Greece at the fresh hotel. The location is excellent, in the centre of Athens, within walking distance to the Acropolis. The free breakfast was fantastic with everything homade and fresh. However, what really stood out to us was the rooftop pool and patio with bar. Amazing!!! In addition, the staff were all so helpful and friendly. They even sent us off with a bagged breakfast our morning of departure, as our early morning flight had us missing breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice place. Great rooftop deck. Good location. Close to different areas.