Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bescheiden

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Frühstück auf der Dachterasse
Cons: Sauberkeit
Location: Gute Anbindung an Öffentlichen Nahverkehr
Für meine Zwecke geeignet. Die preiswerten Zimmer sind ihren Preis nicht wert. Dreckig und abgewohnt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very noisy, since they had construction!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Cons: They could have high speed internet!
Noisy from inside the hotel and outside. There was NO high speed internet. There was no tourist attraction flyer in the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Stayed for one night. No more than that. Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julian from Salisbury

Good position for the Marina

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The Galaxy is a basic hotel but good value. Plea a nt staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alexandra from USA

Staff unfriendly

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
TThey said the room would be ready at 1pm but it wasn't ready until 4. Staff was unfriendly. TVs had only 1 working station. No security guard whatsoever. No room to lock things until checkin/out. By the beach and the bakery next door is really good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by naser from Halmstad

Besviken

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay in Galaxy Hotel was just like a nightmare, like a Greeks’ tragedy, the bed was very hard en there was not a decent showers. The lock on bathroom door was broken. I have been locked in for 45 minutes until one of the maid opened the door with a knife. In addition, when my husband asked for help, the staffs were not at all surprise. Because it was not the first time that a gust was locked in the bathroom but the owner of the hotel didn’t care. The breakfast was very simple. We will never go back to this hotel again. And we strongly don not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KONSTANTINOS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Basic, but ok, if there wasn't a cockroach.....

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
A basic hotel. The staff isn't enjoying their work, but they are helpful with minimum effort. Everything is old, and broken things aren't fixed if not really necessary. The street is very noisy, but the air conditioning in my room was quiet when set to 'low fan'. The hotel room has a fridge for your own food and drinks. Breakfast is not that special or healthy. The 'fruit' is from can in syrup... The water they have at breakfast is from tap instead of bottled water. It's drinkable but chlorinated. The coffee is instant coffee. Don't drink it either if you like coffee. When we left the hotel a cockroach was walking in the hotel lobby! I tried to get the attention of the person behind the counter and I told him "There is a cockroach walking here, maybe you should remove him and clean the place". He looked at me, did not say a thing and continued with whatever he was doing. No reaction at all. The hotel was ok, but because of the coackroach and the reaction of the staff I wouldn't reserve a room here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location. Not much else

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Excellent location for transport links. It is located on Poseidonos Avenue and therefore has easy access to buses and the tram.
Cons: More variety@breakfast and some fresh fruit and croissants Refurbishment Get some scales to rent out Beach discount
Location: Good transport links. The "open"/free beach across the road is horrible, you are afraid to leave your stuff to go on the sea or fall asleep
Positives Excellent location for transport links. It is located on Poseidonos Avenue and therefore has easy access to buses and the tram. Housekeeping staff very friendly and accommodating Reception staff Nikki and George= lovely, helpful, knowledgeable. Reception staff Hristos= not very nice, quite a "know it all" (but knows very little), unhelpful and smug. Avoid if possible! Free wifi internet 24/7 in all common areas but also in the rooms for as many devices as required. However, there seems to be a daily problem at around 2230-23:30 when the internet appears to always be down. Nice breakfast. Negatives -Very old hotel, everything creeks and there's only one key per room. Small room -Breakfast could do with a bit of a change every now and again. We stayed for two weeks an there was no change for the whole duration. croissants would be a nice touch. It could also have done with being replenished more often than it was. It didn't seem busy enough to justify the lack of replenishment. -The "open"/free beach across the road is horrible, you are afraid to leave your stuff to go on the sea or fall asleep due to pickpockets and perverts. If you choose to go to the beach next to it you are looking at a fee of 5 euro per person entrance Mon-Fri and more on weekends. I feel the hotel could have some deal with the beach to give a discount= strong recommendation. -There is no pool -They do not have weighing scales (for luggage) which most hotels do (for rent) -No fresh fruit