Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is very good but hotel is outdated

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location is very good but hotel is severly outdated, hence lower rates. A little decor update is seriously needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to things to do

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great location, on bus route, nice restaurants close by, beach is across the highway, a little noisy but was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area, close to beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I liked the area and the beach was across the street. There were nice cafes.
Cons: I don't know if cleaning the walls would help. The cigarette smell was too strong.
Everything would have been nice except the room wreaked of cigarette smoke. The air conditioner didn't work well and it was a bit warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Overnight Stay at Hotel Galini

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Cons: Upgrade in beds.
I spent the evening layover at Hotel Galini-- it had the essentials, nothing elaborate, and it was about a 18 minute taxi ride from the airport. I did experience some disappoint with the staff-- as I was charged twice for the room-- once through expedia.com at the rate I had agreed upon, and once by the receptionist at a higher rate. I intend to call my bank, expedia and the hotel to help rectify this problem. I would not recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
dissapointing versus review. Cleanliness was medium Balcony on water across a highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient Stayover For Athens Airport

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: See the overall review.
Cons: European plumbing is almost always second rate. This hotel was no exception.
Location: See the overall review.
The hotel staff was competent and friendly. The room was very comfortable by European standards. The breakfast was good and ample. The sea view was nice, but the traffic was loud during the day. There are lots of restaurants and services within easy walking distance. The parking was free and convenient. The airport road is easy to reach and there are lots of gas stations along the way. A good value for the last night before flying home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by RAFAEL, Hotel Management
THANK YOU . YOU ARE VERY KINDLY WELCOME HOME ANY TIME BEST REGARDS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from Ryton, Tyne and Wear, UK

easter 2012

Posted Apr 28, 2012
Pros: fairly easy to get to
Cons: busy road outside
good situation for access to athens and airport. nice to receive a bottle of wine upon arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by RAFAEL, Hotel Management
THANK YOU . YOU ARE VERY KINDLY WELCOME HOME ANY TIME BEST REGARDS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Meernaehe und Verkehsanbindung

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Verkehrsanbindung, Aussicht aufs Meer.
Cons: Fruehstueck koennte reichhaltiger sein. Wasser koennte waermer sein.
Location: Direkt am Strand, Strandcafes, Bus direkt vor der Tuer. Anbindung an alle Sehenswuerdigkeiten in Athen und auch Anbindung zum Flughafen.
Das Meer ist gleich ueber der Strasse. Nur die Hauptstrasse dazwischen. Darueber kann man alles gut erreichen. Viele nette Restaurants nahebei.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

Albergo

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Doppi vetri per attutire il rumore della strada.
L'hotel è situato di fonte al mare ma in mezzo c'è una superstrada molto rumorosa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by rafael, Hotel Management
THANK YOU . YOU ARE VERY KINDLY WELCOME HOME ANY TIME BEST REGARDS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Böblingen, Deutschland

Günstig im März, sehr schöne Lage zum Meer. Wir würden wiederkommen

Posted Mar 15, 2011
Das Hotel ist schön gelegen, gleich am Meer. Hauptverkehrsstrasse vor dem Haus, stört uns aber nicht, der Meerblick hat entschädigt. Einfaches Frühstück, sehr guter Preis im März. Strassenbahn direkt vor dem Haus, Lokale direkt um die Ecke. Ca. 25 Minuten bis zum Flughafen, wenn man mit dem griechischen Autoverkehr mitschwimmt oder mit öffentlichem Verkehrsmittel (Bus) direkt erreichbar. Gut ausgeschildert. Vom Flughafen Richtung Piräus, Vari, dann Glyfada und Vulou, aber immer an der Küstenstrasse Richtung Piräusbleiben. Ortseinfahrt nicht leicht zu erkennen, Hotel liegt dann rechts nach leichter Rechtskurve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by RAFAEL, Hotel Management
THANK YOU . YOU ARE VERY KINDLY WELCOME HOME ANY TIME BEST REGARDS