Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Comfortable, safe place to stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I have stayed here many times and, though I have tried other hotels in Athens, I always come back to Golden Age. The staff is always courteous and friendly, the breakfast is delicious, and I received a complementary upgrade for being a loyal customer. Also, the location can't be beat--a short walk to the metro that takes you to the center of Athens and to the airport. I won't stay anywhere else again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel. Close to all amenities

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I asked for a double bed when booking as I travelled alone. I was shock to see two single beds when i got there! However, the Staff were helpful and courteous. They put me in another room the next day. They have two lifts. But they are rather too small. Apart from these two issues, I had a great time. Oh by the way, the breakfast was delicious!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: improves the ho
For what appears quite a modern hotel from the outside, I was a little disappointed. Uncomfortable pillows and ancient heating/Air Con system. Buffet breakfast was awful, and the recently-begun room renovations woke me at 7.30am in the morning. I hope the refit makes a huge difference to the overall experience of staying at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

This was a Nice hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The staff and lobby.
Cons: Do some little maintenance updates in the rooms.
Location: Good location.
This was a nice hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful. The lobby was clean and pretty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Athens Oct 2016

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are super friendly and helpful. The location of the Hotel is very good. Only the condition of the rooms is not so good. Rooms on the side of the road can be noisy, and the rooms on the inside not very comfortable. Anyway, the other better things compensate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good all rounder

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Lovely room with private terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolisl

Near Acropolis.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good location.
Cons: Softer beds!
Helpful and friendly staff. Beds very hard. Parking inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably one of the best hotels in Athens

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We read a lot about how sub par hotels are in Athens by most tourist standards and looked around a lot. This turned out to be great. It's about 15 mn from Plaka, the area most tourists like to hang out at and there are great affordable and tasty Gyro places within walking distance.