Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Goed hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Personeel was heel aardig en behulpzaam
Location: Op 5 min loopafstand van metrostation Omonia. 10/15 min loopafstand centrum.
Een prettig hotel voor de prijs. Helaas was de ontbijt niet uitgebreid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: At the center of town, with difucalties for parking.
A small hotel, not cheap, not expensive, with a good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel is by very busy road wich is noisy. Hotel is located on area where is drug users. Hotel stuff is very nice. So is breakfast and i/c. We had to change room because of plumming failior. So there is good and bad sides. But its cheep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Very bad and unprofessional

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I booked a room in Golden City hotel but after some time I was informed that my booking has been changed to Crystal city hotel. when I arrived to Athens I directly went to Crystal city hotel to check in. They told me that my room is back in Golden city hotel, so eventually I returned to Golden City hotel and I put my bags in the luggage deposit room since it wasn't time to check in. I returned at night after a hectic day of sightseeing and couldn't wait to take a shower, I was shocked to know that for the Third time my room was changed to a third hotel!!! this time they said it was due to water leakage and electric failure in the room (which I strongly doubt is true) I was so angry and since it was late and I was so exhausted to search for another place eventually I agreed to move to the Third hotel which turned up to be an old place! I was not even informed in advance about those issues and this cost me many hours of my valuable time! No wonder Greece is in crisis!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: El ambiente
Cons: El tamaño del elevador
Location: Está cerca del Metro así q se puede llegar a todos lados
Buen desayuno Personal muy amable. Siempre al pendiente para ayudarte y complacerte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Louis from Portland, Oregon

Disappointing Stayin long term transition housing

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
More than 80% of the rooms were turned into long term housing for large families. Many children playing nosily well after midnight. Very aggravating. Booked here, then told they can't take us, arranged to stay at sister property confirmed. When arrived, was told we can't stay there and sent us back to original hotel which had become transitional housing for refugee families. We are not unsamphathetic to their plight. We do blame the hotel on how they handled this. Were told the gamilies will be there thru end of 2016. They even set up school rooms in hotel meeting rooms. So beware when consider booking here. Breakfast so so, WiFi ok.
3 out of 5
by Jaele from Canada

Short distance to subway

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We has a nice stay in Athens. Room clean. Had requested a baby crib for the room and it was not provided until our arrival. When we ask for it, it was directly brought to our room and installed. It is a short walk to the subway (5-10 minutes, so was easy to travel around the city. Had a long wait for the restaurant upstairs. But, the breakfast buffet was delicious with a large variety of food. Overall, we had a nice stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Lucas from Sao paulo

Razoavel!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Foi tudo bem tranquilo, acomodações, limpeza do quarto, check in, check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, clean rooms, not the best neighborhood but not the worst. Acropolis is only a 5 minute taxi ride away, overall great value for the money.