Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotels staff incompetent and arrogant

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Worst stay at a "luxury hotel" in many years. Will never stay there again...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensoro, United States of America

Charming Decor

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Decor
Cons: More working outlets.
Location: Convenient to downtown restaurants.
Decorated in 1960's retro modern decor. Attractive alternative to run of the mill chain hotels. Room had some maintenance issue. One light bulb burn't out. Front desk didn't have access to replacement till after I was out for the night so switched bulbs around instead. Electrical outlets on both bedside lamp bases were inoperative. Since there were no outlets in walls near bed I wasn't able to use my laptop for long while in bed. AC unit cabinet was not secured to unit body and made seeing adjustment range difficult. No free coffee in lobby just in room two cups which is ok. Staff was fine recomending a downtown sandwich spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by D, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and unique décor. We apologize if our services did not meet your expectations, and for any inconveniences that may have occurred. We will try to rectify these issues moving forward. Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more satisfying stay next time. Sincerely, Devin Heath General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Awesome hotel, you are in the middle of Athens everything is less than 2 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Devin Heath , Hotel Management
Dear Robert, We appreciate you taking the time to rate your stay. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Devin Heath General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Don't even consider

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Requested a rollaway bed prior to check in, confirmed at check in, and it wasn't there. The bathroom had hair on the floor from a previous guest, there were cobwebs in the room, one wall outlet did not work, and the bed was extremely hard. The springs in the rollaway bed were sticking out. Parking was a challenge to say the least. Do not waste your time or money on this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Historic hotel within walking distance to downtown

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nicely renovated historic hotel
Cons: Service and parking
Location: Downtown Athens and all of the cafes, music venues, and shops
This hotel is a nicely renovated historic hotel that is within walking distance to downtown. The only problem is that the parking is limited to only one car per room (others have to park the car down the street which is a problem if it is raining since all of the rooms are outside access). The staff and service are not as friendly as one would expect for its location in downtown Athens, however. We (two women) checked in the hotel in a rainstorm and no one offered to help us with the luggage in the rain. It was pouring outside and there were three male employees in the lobby. To make matters worse, they told us that we would have to park one of the cars down the street because they were expected full occupancy that night. Not the kind of service one would expect for a 4-star hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Devin, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. While we’re pleased you enjoyed our central location, we apologize if our service didn’t meet your expectations. Unfortunately, in choosing our historic location for our hotel, we have a limited number of parking spaces to offer. That being said, our staff should be at the ready to assist with luggage handling, and we will be sure to correct this issue going forward. We do hope that your stay improved after check-in and that you had a good time in Athens overall. If you plan on returning to the area someday, we are confident we can provide you with a much-improved experience. Sincerely, Devin Heath General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort, clean, close to,many places

Posted Sep 1, 2016
It was very pleasant been at the graduate hotel , the front desk was very nice at us , the place is very clean, and comfortable, close to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Devin Heath , Hotel Management
Dear Aggi, Thank you for your wonderful review. It sounds like you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from the friendliness of our staff to our clean rooms to our convenient location. Please know that it would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back for any future visits you have in store. Sincerely, Devin Heath General Manager
5 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Lots of Character

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel had lovely decor, great food, a convienient location and a very responsive staff.
Cons: The rooms have wall units for air conditioning. As a result, there was lots of condensation and I could see mold spores on the vents of the unit.
Location: Great venue for live music and food on site .... the music was awesome!
The hotel had lovely decor, great food, a convienient location and a very responsive staff. Having the Foundy on site was an unexpected benefit and the music was outstanding! The rooms were well appointed and very comfortable but the only drawback was that the rooms have wall units for air conditioning. As a result, there was lots of condensation and I could see mold spores on the vents of the ac unit and the room was a little stuffy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel in downtown Athens

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Room looks just like the photos, clean, staff excellent. Only problem air conditioner didn't seem like it cooled as much as it should & parking wasn't as easy if you have a bigger suv or truck if only tight spots are available you park behind hotel. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Devin Heath , Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our excellent staff and our clean rooms. Thank you for your feedback on our air conditioning and parking. We will be sure to pass along your notes to the appropriate teams. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Devin Heath General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels