Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo, oh

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Everything was perfect and above standard.... staff, rooms, food, hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, OH

Very comfortable and quiet rooms.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. There were lots of options for breakfast so there was something for everyone! I would definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Had my daughter 13th bday party, everything was great, the pool the staff the rooms all great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Above our expectations!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I recently stayed at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised that it exceeded all of my expectations. The room was spacious, clean and the comforter was very elegant. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast buffet was the best I have had as a complimentary meal in any hotel where I have stayed. Coffee was exceptional, and fruit infused water a nice added touch. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent Value!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: everything, great value for the price - as nice as the hotel in another area we paid double this rate.
Cons: have tea bags and hot chocolate mix by hot water at breakfast. everything else awesome, hope to return
Location: Ohio University however, we stayed there because it was on our way home.
clean, nice, in good shape, good breakfast selections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and well maintained.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nice place to stay when visiting Athens. Exterior lighting is very good.
Location: Location of hotel is near places to eat and shopping.
Nice quiet place to stay.Hotel staff was very friendly. I will definitely stay again on my visits to Athens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
My husband, brother-in-law, and godson traveled to OHIO UNIVERSITY for Dad's Weekend. They were pleased with the accommodations. The staff, was pleasant and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeling

Hampton Inn always works for us

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Watch for the state troopers just north of Marietta.
We arrived late night after a Friday night football game we had traveled for. Unfortunate for our football team a little late to enjoy the amenities that closed at midnight. However we were able to order pizza and eat in the lobby as a team before the boys crashed, and the rooms were clean and roomy. Good Breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice for a short trip

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, clean and staff were friendly. Nice pool and hot tub