Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Above our expectations!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I recently stayed at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised that it exceeded all of my expectations. The room was spacious, clean and the comforter was very elegant. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast buffet was the best I have had as a complimentary meal in any hotel where I have stayed. Coffee was exceptional, and fruit infused water a nice added touch. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent Value!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: everything, great value for the price - as nice as the hotel in another area we paid double this rate.
Cons: have tea bags and hot chocolate mix by hot water at breakfast. everything else awesome, hope to return
Location: Ohio University however, we stayed there because it was on our way home.
clean, nice, in good shape, good breakfast selections.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and well maintained.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nice place to stay when visiting Athens. Exterior lighting is very good.
Location: Location of hotel is near places to eat and shopping.
Nice quiet place to stay.Hotel staff was very friendly. I will definitely stay again on my visits to Athens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wheeling

Hampton Inn always works for us

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Watch for the state troopers just north of Marietta.
We arrived late night after a Friday night football game we had traveled for. Unfortunate for our football team a little late to enjoy the amenities that closed at midnight. However we were able to order pizza and eat in the lobby as a team before the boys crashed, and the rooms were clean and roomy. Good Breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Close to Ohio U.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly.
Location: Close to Ohio U. The area was run down, but there were shops such as Walmart and Lowes. There was a tiny mall, and a theater in walking distance.
Clean, friendly environment. The surrounding area was a little congested and run down, but the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro,OH

Very nice!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and lots of room
Staff was friendly and the room was nice and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, convenient, friendly service

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I stay at the Hampton Inn whenever I visit my daughter at Ohio University. It is always great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Huron, MI

The staff goes above and beyond

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: Nothing I can think of, except perhaps that the walls were a bit thin.
Location: We were passing through, but stopped at Hocking Hills not too far away. Great sandstone formations
The young women at the front desk were very helpful, providing us with a coupon to a local restaurant that we inquired about.. Chocolate chip cookies and fruit infused water were available in the lobby area when we arrived.. The continental breakfast was well beyond what one normally would expect, including a crock pot of cooked oatmeal, scones, sliced fresh seasonal fruit, as well as eggs, etc. For an added bonus we saw two female deer grazing on the hillside behind the hotel from the pool area. It was altogether a nice experience..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Clean hotel, nice pool

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We always stay here when we visit family. Pool and hot tub are very nice for kids after spending all day in the car with kids. My only complaints this visit were that there were several noisy people in the room above us- but obviously that's beyond the hotel's control. Breakfast is adequate. It was really crowded and hard to find a place to sit. Many items were running low or out. This hotel is very clean and check in was very efficient. The price was very reasonable. We will be back.