Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No!!! Never again!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I prepaid 3 weeks in advance for a business stay. Was given a disgusting room with black mold over the shower. When I asked to be switched I was given an occupied room! When I returned to the front desk again I was ignored and told there was nothing else. This went on for 45 minutes while other people checked in. I was ignored, embarrassed and treated rudely. Finally a room was "magically" found after I insisted as politely as possible but not before I was made to wait and told there was no housekeeping and "rewards" members were ahead of me. I had already told the clerk 3 times that I was also a rewards member. I felt like I was talking to a wall. The room I finally got was okay but I will never go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to St. Marys Hospital

Posted Jan 28, 2017
very relaxing, good breakfast, close to resturants, good location in Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Excellent Hospitality - Great Location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Our trip to Athens was to attend commencement exercises @ UGA. We found this Hampton Inn to be perfectly located for our purposes. And, as usual, the hotel staff, accommodations and the continental breakfast bar were up to their high standards. I heartily recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, SC

Decent hotel for price

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The facilities were clean, room was clean, staff were accommodating. The pool was small and not very clean. We had one challenge with house keeping but management handled it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
A great stay for our family! Enough space in the room for 2 adults and 2 kids. Plus lots to do around the hotel to keep everyone busy and happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but convenient

Posted Mar 25, 2016
The room was small but clean. Close to where I needed to be. Air/Heat was noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard Hampton

Posted Mar 5, 2016
This Hampton Inn continues to reinforce what you expect from Hampton Inn: clean, updated, polite staff, decent breakfast and great location. Perfect for what we needed for our stay in Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
We had a wonderful experience in Athens! The GMEA performance was excellent and we had a ball exploring the town. Our hotel stay was phenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, recently remodeled

Posted Feb 21, 2016
This hotel is in a great Mid-Athens location. Newly remodeled, great friendly staff, quick check in, beautiful clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Very nice; easy access and parking

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: clean, nice staff, location
Cons: microwave & small fridge in room, blinds that let light in
Location: Athens GA! Colleg town.
Hotel was clean, nice, staff friendly. Room a little small and surprised that there was no microwave or refrigerator, as in most Hampton Inns. Still, good value for the .cost and location.