Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens ala

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Love it had a great time love the food the room where clean the pool was amazing.People where nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would recommend this hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Room was very clean and comfortable. Full breakfast was good. Hotel decor was excellent. I did use the pool and the water was cloudy so I was not sure what was going on there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Athens AL Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Hotel is quiet, staff is friendly and service oriented. Rooms are average in size, bathroom is smaller. Beds were adequate with hvac ok with extremes in thermostat experienced. It was close to interstate and easy check in and check out. Breakfast was good with selection average. Overall good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Speedway,IN

Canceled reservation

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Booked stay on Expedia and got confirmation but when we got to the hotel we were informed that it had been cancelled. Luckily there were plenty of rooms left so we were able to get one.
5 out of 5
by Jerri

Extra space great for kids!

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
I had a 2 and 4 year old with me and the extra space in the room with two queen beds and a sofa were well worth the up charge. I’ll stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, clean

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
The associate at the front desk was very friendly! It was very clean and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We stayed 3 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful!. The facility was well maintained and breakfast was nice!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Athens Alabama nice stop

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lady at front desk was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The first key cards would not work in door Toilet would not flush bath tub dripped all night
4 out of 5
by Destry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels