Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would recommend this hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Room was very clean and comfortable. Full breakfast was good. Hotel decor was excellent. I did use the pool and the water was cloudy so I was not sure what was going on there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Athens AL Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Hotel is quiet, staff is friendly and service oriented. Rooms are average in size, bathroom is smaller. Beds were adequate with hvac ok with extremes in thermostat experienced. It was close to interstate and easy check in and check out. Breakfast was good with selection average. Overall good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Speedway,IN

Canceled reservation

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Booked stay on Expedia and got confirmation but when we got to the hotel we were informed that it had been cancelled. Luckily there were plenty of rooms left so we were able to get one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We stayed 3 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful!. The facility was well maintained and breakfast was nice!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Athens Alabama nice stop

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lady at front desk was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The first key cards would not work in door Toilet would not flush bath tub dripped all night
4 out of 5
by Destry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

An exceptionally nice hotel!

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice clean hotel. Comfortable bed. Nice professional staff. Exceptional breakfast with many choices. Would highly recommend this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi was the only bad experience

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Needs to update the wifi. Even the paid wifi was too slow
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels