Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nikos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by DENISE from Staffordshire U.K.

Good value for money

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We found the hotel extremely good value for money. The staff were marvellous, so friendly and helpful, they could not have done more. Although not near to the metro we found that the taxi services were so cheap it made good sense to be based there for sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Konstantinos Kotzamanis, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you for staying with us at our Hellinis Hotel Athens. We are happy to read about your recent experience in our hotel and we feel very happy that you enjoyed our service from the staff and also pointing out the "value for money" factor for choosing our Hotel, based on the level of services provided. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, Konstantinos Kotzamanis Guest Relations Manager Hellinis Hotel Athens
4 out of 5
by Dominik from Wrocław/Poland

fair condition compaing to the price paid

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel facilities are quite old, but in fair condition comparing to the price paid. The location of the hotel is its biggest advantage (relatively close to Athens city center and Pireus harbour) and disadvantage (by busy and noisy road) as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Konstantinos Kotzamanis, Hotel Management
Dear Dominik Z, Thank you for staying with us at our Hellinis Hotel Athens. We are happy that you enjoyed our service from the staff and also pointing out the "value for money" factor for choosing our Hotel, based on the level of services provided. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, Konstantinos Kotzamanis Guest Relations Manager Hellinis Hotel Athens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALICANTE ESPAÑA

Hotel familiar ubicado en una arteria importante

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Su carácter familiar, el trato amable, la comida, y la predisposición de su personal en la atención con la clientela
Cons: El baño.
Location: Ubicado en la avenida Sigru,vía de enlace entre el centro y la costa, por tanto el acceso al centro es muy fácil, así como a la costa.
Como mi estancia era muy familiar, cuando lo elegí era por su ubicación, en apariencia parecía un hotel familiar de carácter económico. Estuve cinco días en el mismo y tanto en la estancia como en el desayuno, como en las comidas, el trato fue muy amable y con un carácter familiar muy agradable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Konstantinos Kotzamanis, Hotel Management
Dear sir/madam, thank you for staying with us at our Hellinis Hotel Athens. We are happy to read about your recent experience in our hotel and we feel very happy that you enjoyed our service from the staff, the breakfast & restaurant menu and also pointing out the "value for money" factor for choosing our Hotel, based on the level of services provided. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, Konstantinos Kotzamanis Guest Relations Manager Hellinis Hotel Athens
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

hotel close to the centrel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: the restaurant
Cons: there bathrooms need modernaesation
Location: is on the side of a very noisy road
the roof was ok but the bathroom was terrible and you can get the smell from the drains
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Konstantinos Kotzamanis, Hotel Management
Dear Stan, thank you for taking the time in submitting your review. Your comments regarding the bathroom have been passed on to the relevant Head of Department who is currently reviewing and closely monitoring your concerns. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back soon and have the chance to improve the level of our service during your stay. With kind regards, Konstantinos Kotzamanis Guest Relations Manager Hellinis Hotel Athens
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy to access

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: easy to access
Location: easy to access
we checked in late (after midnight) without any problem and left early
3 out of 5
by Nicolas from Montréal

bof

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Situé sur une autoroute, donc beaucoup de bruits de voiture. Manque de charme. Aucun rideau de douche. Un peu cher pour ce qui est offert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Konstantinos Kotzamanis, Hotel Management
Dear Nicolas, Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to express your feedback. Your comments regarding the bathroom & shower have been passed on to the relevant Head of Department who is currently reviewing and closely monitoring your concerns. With kind regards, Konstantinos Kotzamanis Guest Relations Manager Hellinis Hotel Athens
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Zimmer sehr laut, Bad war nicht geraden im besten Zustand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Konstantinos Kotzamanis, Hotel Management
Dear sir/madam, thank you for taking the time in submitting your review. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant Head of Department who is currently reviewing and closely monitoring your concerns. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back soon and have the chance to improve the level of our service during your stay. With kind regards, Konstantinos Kotzamanis Guest Relations Manager Hellinis Hotel Athens
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel a mi distance du centre et de la plage

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Rapport qualité -prix
Cons: Décor de la chambre, rénovation des installations électriques et plomberie
je me suis rendue à Athènes pour des raisons familiales, l'avantage de cet hotel est de se trouver dans un quartier calme, desservi par les transport communs et un passage de taxi fréquent, a mi distance du centre et de la plage. La chambre était grande et confortable, néanmoins la décoration de la chambre est complètement démodée et les installations électriques et de plomberie sont en mauvais état. Les services sont correctes et le personnel serviable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Konstantinos Kotzamanis, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanne, thank you for taking the time in submitting your review. Your comments regarding the room decoration & shower have been passed on to the relevant Head of Department who is currently reviewing and closely monitoring your concerns. We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back soon and have the chance to improve the level of our service during your stay. With kind regards, Konstantinos Kotzamanis Front Office & Guest Relations Departments Hellinis Hotel Athens
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latinoamericano

Nice hotel to sleep

Posted Sep 27, 2015
It is a nice hotel close to bus stop, we were able to sleep well, a/c works good, we didn't pay the breakfast, we decide to eat outside , It was so easy for the tip do everything else. We visit the acropolis and others and was absolutely nice. If you want to visit a beach clean and nice, take the bus a2,and in tranvia station there is a beach club, you pay €4 per person to using toilet there and €2.5 per person to get a bed seat in front of the beach, so it is nice...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Konstantinos Kotzamanis, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, thank you for staying with us at our Hellinis Hotel Athens. We are happy to read about your recent experience in our hotel and we feel very happy that you enjoyed the quality of sleep & the room facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards, Konstantinos Kotzamanis Guest Relations Manager Hellinis Hotel Athens